How soon will you root your Bionic after purchase?

wseyller

Reaction score
For all the people that are primarily going to purchase the Bionic soon after release. How many are going to root and how soon do expect to do it.

Me personally I will be real busy on release day. Gonna leave the office in the morning to go to Verizon when they open up. Hopefully that will go smoothly. After work I will be in football mode with the season opening and my Green Bay Packers. I probably will within a week when I have time to sit down and do it when I'm not in a hurry. Also what I do with root will likely be limited. I would much rather have an SBF laying around but I am a veteran of rooting android phones so I tend to know the do's and don'ts.

cloud12077

Reaction score
I'm waiting for others to root theirs. Mainly because I want to see if something better is released shortly (within a month or two) after the Bionic.

idefiler6

Reaction score
ASAP. One click root works. Phone is solid from speaking with the few folks that already have theirs.

Oxymoron

Reaction score
I was thinking about rooting soon after purchase to check a few things out, but really.... my main desire for root is to remove bloatware. I wouldn't do that without an SBF handy.

I wanted to be able to capture screens, and maybe peek around using root explorer.... but I think it can wait.

I think I changed my mind, and will just wait for the SBF before I root.

*customized tapatalk signature*

Bear in NM

Reaction score
I too know what I am doing, and have been following the D3 rooting threads. I figured the method would certainly work for the Bionic. I am certainly going to wait a little, to get a feel for the stock experience/battery life, etc. And I am afraid this forum (or the Hacks subforum here) is gonna fill up pretty fast with boneheads who think deleting files is an OK thing to do. I would hope anyone doing the root thing would at least take the time to read through the D3 section.

Craig

OP