Help with Rooting, Titanium Backup, and installation of Google Voice

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by hondabomdc5, Sep 3, 2012.

  1. DroidRazrKid

    DroidRazrKid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0



    Oh omg thank u lol so say if i get cause in a bootloop wat do i do to turn phone off ? or get out?
     
  2. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,664
    Likes Received:
    382
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +414
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Hold the volume down and the power button for 10 seconds and the phone will reboot and then you can press both volume buttons while it reboots to get into recovery.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
     
  3. DroidRazrKid

    DroidRazrKid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    cool i kno enough info to root now thanx so much
     
  4. DroidRazrKid

    DroidRazrKid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can I get link to moto drivers?
     
  5. DroidRazrKid

    DroidRazrKid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone is stuck i went into recovery then i backed up then put it into safe mode then rebooted system then hit search to continue now its stuf and at a black screen and idk wat to do im scared
     
  6. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,664
    Likes Received:
    382
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +414
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    What did you back it up with?
     
  7. DroidRazrKid

    DroidRazrKid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i fixed it its working great im on Razr HD rom its amazing
     
  8. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,664
    Likes Received:
    382
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +414
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Oh cool, glad you are up and running.
     
  9. DroidRazrKid

    DroidRazrKid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do u kno any rons i can use cuz some say Leaked ICS and im in official ics
     
  10. DroidRazrKid

    DroidRazrKid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Roms*
     
  11. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,664
    Likes Received:
    382
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +414
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    I thought you are already running the Razr HD ROM. As far as any others I cannot suggest any because I don't use them. You can check over at DroidRzr.com for a list of ROMS by OS.
     
  12. DroidRazrKid

    DroidRazrKid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am i just started running it last night
     
  13. hondabomdc5

    hondabomdc5 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sydman. So i want to install safestrap now. Here is what I think I have to do. Please correct me if Im wrong

    1- Download the Utility 1.8 which i believe is this http://crackflasher.com/dev/mattlgroff/XT912.Verizon.en.US/DroidRAZRUtility/DroidRazrUtility1.8.zip
    2
    - Open it up, Plug phone into computer via usb and select option 5 which is: Install Safestrap Recovery App (ICS version)
    3- After it is installed. Find the Safestrap app and open it
    4- Once opened, Select "install recovery"
    5- DONE

    Now, I got that info by watching this video
    [How To] Install Safestrap On Moto Droid Razr / Maxx - YouTubeAfter safestrap is installed he does a backup, then goes to safeboot menu and selects safe mode....Im guessing from here you can install a ROM....?? IM a little iffy.
     
  14. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,664
    Likes Received:
    382
    Trophy Points:
    213
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +414
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    I have never installed Safestrap so I am unsure on its workings.

    There is a thread around here somewhere on how Safestrap works, I can try and track it down.

    Sent from my Maxx via Tapatalk 2
     
  15. hondabomdc5

    hondabomdc5 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok cool. I see that there is safestrap 2.0 . I wonder if thatll be okay or if there is a new version
     
Search tags for this page

backup kik messages

,
backup text kik root
,
how does backup text for kik app work if not rooted
,

how to backup kik messages

,
motoboot motoboot.img
,
titanium backup freeze now droid razr m won't boot
,
titanium backup google search
,
titanium backup on kik
,
titanium backup safe to uninstall voice search
,
titanium delete voice search