Gingerbread on my Eris

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by shov76, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. shov76

    shov76 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Northeast
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup..got it. jumped past froyo and flashed [ROM][STABLE] GSB v1.2 |MMS Fixed| GingerBread 2.3.2 [CM7.0.0 RC0 NIGHTLY][2-7-2011]

    Everything works but the GPS is a little iffy at the moment. But that's about it. For a new ROM this is realitivly trouble free. Gonna be my daily going forward. Came from XTRSense which was really good so you can only imagine. I found that I can do without sense as long as I can have my Gingerbread.
    Go ahead and do it.....ya know ya wanna
     
  2. spc_hicks09

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,157
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Ratings:
    +34
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Twitter:
    spc_hicks09
    GPS works good for me, ROM is a little laggy though but I haven't installed setcpu or autokiller yet. Still think kaosfroyo was better for now.

    Update: This ROM is awesome, got setcpu running and this ROM is ridiculously good!

    Sent from my GSBv1.2 using DroidForums App
     
  3. Woodstorm

    Woodstorm New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NOLA
    Ratings:
    +0
    It really is a sweet little ROM. Three days with no issues.

    What are you set at with setcpu? I have it running at 710 via CM.

    Sent from my GSBv1.2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. spc_hicks09

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,157
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Ratings:
    +34
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Twitter:
    spc_hicks09
  5. Woodstorm

    Woodstorm New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NOLA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great tip. Thanks! I hear 1.4 was released. Have not checked though...

    Sent from my GSBv1.2 using DroidForums App
     
  6. spc_hicks09

    spc_hicks09 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,157
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Marion, OH
    Ratings:
    +34
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Twitter:
    spc_hicks09
    The CM7 rom that workshed has been working on has actually started having quite a bit of issues. Tazz's CM7 rom on the other hand is now completely stable so I flashed to his. Everything works very good on it, had it flashed for 2 days now and haven't had a single issue !!!
     
  7. Woodstorm

    Woodstorm New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NOLA
    Ratings:
    +0
    About to flash GSB 1.4 will let you know how it works. Supposedly v1.4 fixed almost all the issues.
     
  8. Dawg72

    Dawg72 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuma, Az
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does the camera in 1.4 work? I have 1.3 downloaded on my wifes Eris and she is having constant force closes on the camera. Will flash 1.4 later tonight to see if that fixes it. And where can I find a link for Tazz's CM7? Thanks
     
  9. Woodstorm

    Woodstorm New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NOLA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Running 1.4 with no issues so far. Nav working well and have not had any camera issues. The LP theme that Shed is using isn't particularly my favorite but there is discussion about the next version going back to the standard LP dock.

    Sent from my GSBv1.4-ERIS using DroidForums App
     
  10. Kent_Davis

    Kent_Davis New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NW Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    fantastic news for an older phone! WOOT!
     
  11. RootedEris

    RootedEris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mars *****
    Ratings:
    +0
    trying to flash gsb 1.9, but i do a wipe of data and cache, then when i got to select flash from zip gsb isnt there, ive also noticed that the gsb file i downloaded doesn't show on my computer as a zip file either ???? help any one
     
  12. LoneWolfArcher

    LoneWolfArcher Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,233
    Likes Received:
    151
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +158
    Where did you download it from? I saw on one forum where the zip file was a zip of a zip. You had to extract the zip from the zip, then put it out to your sdcard.

    If it isn't showing up as a zip file on your PC then install 7zip. Download
     
  13. RootedEris

    RootedEris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mars *****
    Ratings:
    +0
    alright fixed the zip problem by just compressing the files, but now when i got to flash them in recovery mode it says installation aborted, no signature
     
  14. RootedEris

    RootedEris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mars *****
    Ratings:
    +0
    downloaded from xda from the link on the first page of this thread
     
Search tags for this page

gingerbrid for android eris

,

when flashing eris it says no signature