Getting 1x on my phone

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by jkc3usc, Mar 24, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jkc3usc
    Offline

    jkc3usc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    instead of 3g or 4g i get a 1x? No idea. its keeps going back and fourth 3g 4g 1x?
  2. Easy E
    Offline

    Easy E New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm using Startup Cleaner 2.0 and something I shut off caused my phone to do that (no 4g here yet, but was stuck at 1x). Re-enabled system startup items and it's fine now.
  3. lnslip
    Offline

    lnslip New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i woke up today to just 1x also. my phone was fine yesterday but today idk lol
  4. Mustang02
    Offline

    Mustang02 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    I'm in 1X today as well. I wonder if there is a problem with the network. Or it's the new phone I got. I should have just lived with the hissing sound on calls.
  5. mthorn79
    Offline

    mthorn79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    I had 4G all this morning up until just now, I have 2 bars but no internet connection...hmm.

    Thought it was maybe something to do with root...maybe not now.
  6. jkc3usc
    Offline

    jkc3usc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can the weather play a role in my signal?
  7. Kack
    Offline

    Kack New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    im in irc at FOSSnet Web IRC (qwebirc) #thunderbolt and they are all seeing 1x issues some people are calling verizon and getting crazy wait times. so it looks like it is a network issue!
  8. mthorn79
    Offline

    mthorn79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    Whew! scared me there for a sec, thought root jacked up my phone!!
  9. MeganLeigh1122
    Offline

    MeganLeigh1122 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    network issue... makes sense. 4g is still relatively new so there are bound to be a problem here and there. i hope the issue is resolved soon, it's going to be in the back of my mind until it is :(
  10. MeganLeigh1122
    Offline

    MeganLeigh1122 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    now my phone is saying 3g and i have 3bars. guess that's better than 1x. the area i'm in has been giving me 4g all week... i'll just keep an eye on my phone and see what happens
  11. mthorn79
    Offline

    mthorn79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    Saw this from a thread in a different forum...

    "I just contacted Verizon Technical Support.

    I was informed that there currently is a 4G outage for many Verizon customers nationwide. I'm receiving the same issue on both my 4G devices (Phone & USB) and the rep also said that there is currently no estimated time for a resolution."


    Glad it's not my phone.
  12. MeganLeigh1122
    Offline

    MeganLeigh1122 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    i work in 4g coverage but live in 3g coverage so until all of new york is covered in 4g i dont think i should be complaining. i never had a problem with 3g service, why should i now? i think the speeds are ok, 4g is better but i still like 3g. the phone still works the way it has been since i got it so until that gets messed up i'm happy
  13. AntiNorm
    Offline

    AntiNorm New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm seeing the same 1x issue on my Thunderbolt...but I don't live in a 4G coverage area (3G only), and my 3G netbook is working just fine with 2+ mbps down.

    How would a network issue cause what I'm seeing?
  14. xDexter
    Offline

    xDexter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MI
    I don't even have 4g coverage in my area yet, but I am not getting 3g service either. I am worried it might be because I am rooted...
  15. mthorn79
    Offline

    mthorn79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    I am back to 4G...for now.
  16. MeganLeigh1122
    Offline

    MeganLeigh1122 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    so am i :) yay! now i can actually concentrate on doing my first assignment at work...

    ... no i cant, i'm on here reading post after post... figures :)
  17. mthorn79
    Offline

    mthorn79 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    LMAO, I was thinking the same thing, had the same feeling the first time I got my Droid. Couldn't ever seem to concentrate!
  18. MeganLeigh1122
    Offline

    MeganLeigh1122 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    horrible, isn't it? lol i think i concentrated more when i was reading about the phone's specs and rumor dates. having the phone means i have to text, change the background, get new games... hard work!
  19. RobRud
    Offline

    RobRud New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    had no 3g or 4g - removed battery

    Same here ... sorta ...

    I had 3g this morning outside of Philadelphia, got into the city where I usually have 4g, and had no g's

    I removed the battery, re-seated the 4g card (just for good measure) and rebooted the phone. 4g is back now.
  20. rmcomer
    Offline

    rmcomer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Same thing here in downtown Sacramento, only 1x this morning, half the time it kept saying no network connection.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page

1x instead of 4g

,
4g speed say 1x?
,

how to get my 4g back on my phone when it says 1x

,

my phone says 1x instead of 4g

,
my sprint i phone is showing 1x why is that
,

what does 1x mean on my phone

,
why am i seeing 1x on my phone
,

why do i keep getting 1x instead of 4g on my phone

,
why does my signal say 1x
,

why does my verizon phone say 1x instead of 3g

,

why is my android in 1x not 4g

,

why is my data 1x

,
why is my phone showing 1x and not 4g
,
why my phone keeps reading 1x?
,
why my phone says 1x