Getting 1x on my phone

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by jkc3usc, Mar 24, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jkc3usc

    jkc3usc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    instead of 3g or 4g i get a 1x? No idea. its keeps going back and fourth 3g 4g 1x?
     
  2. Easy E

    Easy E New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using Startup Cleaner 2.0 and something I shut off caused my phone to do that (no 4g here yet, but was stuck at 1x). Re-enabled system startup items and it's fine now.
     
  3. lnslip

    lnslip New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i woke up today to just 1x also. my phone was fine yesterday but today idk lol
     
  4. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    271
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +315
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx
    I'm in 1X today as well. I wonder if there is a problem with the network. Or it's the new phone I got. I should have just lived with the hissing sound on calls.
     
  5. mthorn79

    mthorn79 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    Ratings:
    +3
    I had 4G all this morning up until just now, I have 2 bars but no internet connection...hmm.

    Thought it was maybe something to do with root...maybe not now.
     
  6. jkc3usc

    jkc3usc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can the weather play a role in my signal?
     
  7. Kack

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0
    im in irc at FOSSnet Web IRC (qwebirc) #thunderbolt and they are all seeing 1x issues some people are calling verizon and getting crazy wait times. so it looks like it is a network issue!
     
  8. mthorn79

    mthorn79 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    Ratings:
    +3
    Whew! scared me there for a sec, thought root jacked up my phone!!
     
  9. MeganLeigh1122

    MeganLeigh1122 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    network issue... makes sense. 4g is still relatively new so there are bound to be a problem here and there. i hope the issue is resolved soon, it's going to be in the back of my mind until it is :(
     
  10. MeganLeigh1122

    MeganLeigh1122 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    now my phone is saying 3g and i have 3bars. guess that's better than 1x. the area i'm in has been giving me 4g all week... i'll just keep an eye on my phone and see what happens
     
  11. mthorn79

    mthorn79 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    Ratings:
    +3
    Saw this from a thread in a different forum...

    "I just contacted Verizon Technical Support.

    I was informed that there currently is a 4G outage for many Verizon customers nationwide. I'm receiving the same issue on both my 4G devices (Phone & USB) and the rep also said that there is currently no estimated time for a resolution."


    Glad it's not my phone.
     
  12. MeganLeigh1122

    MeganLeigh1122 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    i work in 4g coverage but live in 3g coverage so until all of new york is covered in 4g i dont think i should be complaining. i never had a problem with 3g service, why should i now? i think the speeds are ok, 4g is better but i still like 3g. the phone still works the way it has been since i got it so until that gets messed up i'm happy
     
  13. AntiNorm

    AntiNorm New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm seeing the same 1x issue on my Thunderbolt...but I don't live in a 4G coverage area (3G only), and my 3G netbook is working just fine with 2+ mbps down.

    How would a network issue cause what I'm seeing?
     
  14. xDexter

    xDexter New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't even have 4g coverage in my area yet, but I am not getting 3g service either. I am worried it might be because I am rooted...
     
  15. mthorn79

    mthorn79 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    Ratings:
    +3
    I am back to 4G...for now.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page

1x instead of 4g

,
how to get my 4g back on my phone when it says 1x
,

my phone says 1x instead of 4g

,
verizon 1x what does this mean
,

what does 1x mean on my phone

,
why do i keep getting 1x instead of 4g on my phone
,
why does my verizon phone say 1x instead of 3g
,
why is my android in 1x not 4g
,
why is my data 1x
,
why my phone says 1x