Free wifi tethering app

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by BullysonRazor, Feb 12, 2012.

  1. BullysonRazor
    Offline

    BullysonRazor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Foxfi app on the market is available on the market and so far its working..running on my laptop browsing and so far so good..will just have too see how long it sticks.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  2. scottysize
    Offline

    scottysize Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Sanger, TX
  3. jyarbrough20
    Offline

    jyarbrough20 New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ga
    Am I the only one who's mobile hotspots is blocked? Even with the sq lite hack its telling me " verifying permissions." It initially worked after the latest update but not now

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  4. BullysonRazor
    Offline

    BullysonRazor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I forgot that this is for non-rooted phones which is +1

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  5. hoghunter
    Offline

    hoghunter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I installed it on my bionic and wifes max...works purrfectly....saving money on the hot spot too!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  6. jyarbrough20
    Offline

    jyarbrough20 New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ga
    Foxfi is working for me.... don't know why wifi tether won't...

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  7. Wopback
    Offline

    Wopback New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wow......how did you find it??? LMAO!!!!

    Sent from my Chuck Norris approved DROID RAZR....
  8. BullysonRazor
    Offline

    BullysonRazor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try rebooting your phone..so far its still working for me for about 2 hours already.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  9. mcsoul
    Offline

    mcsoul New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Works for me! Thanks!
  10. Irishleo
    Offline

    Irishleo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Works great for me. IPod touch and iPhone 4 hooks up great.
  11. Jim 777
    Offline

    Jim 777 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,276
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    No root needed?
    Trying it now!

    EDIT: HA!

    Thanks
  12. fegriffith
    Offline

    fegriffith New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anybody have an iPad to try? I know it should work the same as the touch but confirmation would be great.

    Also...and I hope this isn't a dumb question...but this works whether I'm on 3G or 4G, right?

    Does this forum have a THANKS button....cause OP deserves it!

    ETA: iPad works fine with this. As does my Macbook Air. I did have to do a reboot but small price to pay to get it started if it doesn't work at first. I'm using it with 4G. Wow!!! I hope this doesn't go away any time soon and really hope it comes over to ICS o.k. I'm loving this.

    Anyone know what the limit on number of devices is? Is it whatever Verizon's limit is? And if so...what is that limit?

    I hope this isn't also a stupid question...but is there a reason why using my phone number as the password is a bad idea? It's just easy to remember and I'd be in a confined area when using it.
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2012
  13. lowboydrvr
    Offline

    lowboydrvr New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure about using it with an apple device but I just checked my FB page with my WiFi Xoom.
  14. mcsoul
    Offline

    mcsoul New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Macbook pro works, I'm almost 100% sure your ipad will work.

    It's just makes a normal network with a wep key, like bam.
  15. BullysonRazor
    Offline

    BullysonRazor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've tethered an iphone and ipod already. It is working with those devices

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  16. Nizmoz
    Offline

    Nizmoz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I added foxfi and turned on wifi hotspot and it isn't showing up on my devices. When I turn on mobile hotspot it wants me to pay Verizon 30 extra to activate. How are you guys getting around this?


    Sent from my iPad 2 using Tapatalk
  17. 94lt1
    Online

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    680
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    U don't turn on ur hotspot. Just tap foxfi. It takes a moment... but it works...

    sent from my RAZR MAXX
  18. PapiLouis
    Offline

    PapiLouis New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have to do anything special or do you just have to download it and run it so that it works??
  19. jjlittle1
    Offline

    jjlittle1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Worked great for me! finally I can get my galaxy tab some teathering love! Didnt want to root my new phone just yet!

    Sent from my SCH-I800 using DroidForums
  20. Nizmoz
    Offline

    Nizmoz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Got mine to work. Had to shut down the app, then reactivate the wifi tether then it worked. Each time you turn it off you have to shut down the app for it to work the next time.
Search tags for this page

app like foxfi for iphone

,
apps like foxfi
,
apps like foxfi for iphone
,

foxfi app for iphone

,
foxfi equivalent for iphone
,

foxfi for iphone

,

foxfi for iphone 4

,

foxfi for iphone 4s

,
foxfi iphone
,
free apps like foxfi
,
free wifi tethering app for iphone 4
,

is there an app like foxfi for iphone