For all you GAMERS - "Verizon Galaxy Nexus Multi-Touc​h Issue"

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by rjcapp, Dec 20, 2011.

  1. rjcapp

    rjcapp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MD
    Ratings:
    +4

    This video exposes a touch screen issue. I am not a gamer, if you are you probably already experienced this. Apologies in advance if you already know this!
     
  2. suliman

    suliman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    looks like a software problem no?
     
  3. rjcapp

    rjcapp Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MD
    Ratings:
    +4
    Definitely. Cycle power and it appears to correct the issue.
     
  4. leprophotography

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NYC, MIAMI, PHILLY
    Ratings:
    +8
    What a troll!

    It has to be his phone that's not working!

    I have 2 galaxy nexus, and they both works flawless! :D
     
  5. enlightened

    enlightened Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +4
    Not a troll. Pointing out a problem he's noticed. Don't go accusing people of trolling for no reason.

    Sent from my SCH-I510 using DroidForums
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Snow02

    Snow02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +9
    Mine does the same thing. It's only in games. It'll be fixed soon enough.
     
  7. zathus

    zathus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    El cajon Ca
    Ratings:
    +8
    mine does this too =( except its not after gaming, its full time. I used 2 apps off the market and the one in dev tools. My new one should be here today.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  8. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    Someone else mentioned this. Noticed it when trying to play emulators. They attributed it to the higher screen res. Only time will tell if its really because of the screen res or just some random software issue.
     
  9. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,590
    Likes Received:
    1,665
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,807
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    Reopened.

    No more troll talk. I think post #3 shows there's no troll here. So lets leave it that way. All other posts accusing members of trolling will be deleted and/or will receive infractions. Just depends on how I'm feeling atm.
     
  10. leprophotography

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NYC, MIAMI, PHILLY
    Ratings:
    +8
    This is called mass production, there will always be margins of error.
     
  11. Juicemane

    Juicemane Bang Bang
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4
    My phone has done this once or twice while playing certain games, not nearly as bad as the video, but it happens. Just ran a multi-touch test and its working fine. It is definitely software related and will most definitely be fixed. Its a Google phone remember... not a Motorola ;-)
     
  12. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    I wanted to add that I first heard about this with the Rezound. That's why I mentioned the higher screen res.

    Will be interesting to see what the problem really is.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums