1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Flash Droid Razr To Page Plus with 3G data and ICS

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by Rom Breaker, Aug 25, 2012.

  1. Rom Breaker
    Offline

    Rom Breaker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    android-den.com
    Hi Guys.
    This Guide is to those who want to Flash their Razr to Page Plus and don't want to deal with VZW and their expensive phone bills.
    Also, this is for Windows.
    Thanks Goes to snoop1979



    IN NO WAY, SHAPE OR FORM AM I RESPONSIBLE FOR WHAT YOU DO TO YOUR PHONE.

    Requirements:
    Droid Razr Utility 1.81 Windows
    Droid Razr 6.16.215 Update copied to external SDcard
    Blank Verizon Sim Card
    CDMA Workshop


    Make sure you have your MDN (phone number) and MIN at the ready. You'll need it.

    Please make sure you battery is 100% before doing this
    Please make sure you battery is 100% before doing this
    Please make sure you battery is 100% before doing this


    Put phone into AP FAstBoot Mode
    plug into computer and open up Droid Razr Utility 1.81

    [​IMG]
    Choose option 1 Fastboot Restore 6.16.211 (ICS 4.0.4 Official OTA Software)
    [​IMG]
    Follow on screen instructions
    At the end is going to ask you PRESS ANY KEY TO WIPES PHONE DATA please do it will wipe all settings so no previous changes may affect the activation.

    [​IMG]
    Once all done go back to main screen on razr utility
    turn off phone (press power button)
    turn back on and let it do its thing until you finally on launcher

    [​IMG]
    Bypass activation by pulling notifications down, go to settings and turn airplane mode ON, then go back to activation screen, tap 4 corners like it was done before to bypass activation screen.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Setup your wireless, account, etc until phone is ready to use but not yet activated. Once everything is set you can turn airplane mode back off.

    Root is not required to activate phone you can skip steps to root if you don't need it
    Enable USB Debugging mode by going into Settings / Developer options / check USB debugging

    [​IMG]
    Go back to razr utility and choose option 2 ICS root
    Follow on screen instructions. Phone should restart a couple of times.

    [​IMG]
    Install OTA rootkeeper from Play Store
    allow root access, click protect root

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Then tap TEMP UN-ROOT

    Shut off phone
    Boot into Stock Recovery
    Once on recovery menu choose
    APPLY UPDATE FROM EXTERNAL STORAGE
    Reboot.
    To regain root go to OTA Rootkeeper and choose restore root.


    Now the actual activation process
    Turn off phone
    Boot phone into BP TOOLS
    Open CDMA-Workshop
    choose right port and connect
    read
    go to SECURITY TAB send SPC 000000

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Go to MAIN TAB choose CDMA-2 at the bottoM, click READ
    change R-UIM to NV ONLY
    WRITE

    [​IMG]
    Now go to EVDO menu and change EVDO to: Revision A protocols with MFPA
    [​IMG]
    Disconnect
    Reboot Phone
    Turn off wireless
    Open dialer and dial ##7764726 then SEND

    [​IMG]
    Enter SPC code 000000
    Go to 01 user activation
    Edit fields with you information
    Leave IMSI 00
    Get your CDMA system ID from THIS website

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Go to 06 TEST MODE
    NEXT / NEXT
    Change NETWORK SELECTION to CDMA ONLY
    Back out (press back touch button twice no back on keyboard)
    Phone will automatically restart (phone should turn on with 1X connected)
    As soon as phone boots up activation screen will popup, tap EMERGENCY CALL
    Dial *22800 it will crash or say SIM is invalid press ok
    Dial *22800 again and again until activation screen pops up, keep trying to activa until machines answers and gives you the option to press 1 to activate phone
    YOUR PHONE HAS BEEN PROGRAM SUCCESFULLY THANKS FOR CALLING

    [​IMG]
    Tap next
    Do not turn phone off
    Open dialer and dial *#*#4636#*#*
    Go to phone info

    [​IMG]
    Scroll down and choose TURN RADIO OFF
    Switch preffered network to CDMA AUTO (PRL)
    Turn radio back ON
    3G should be working, internet and mms should work fine

    [​IMG]
    If you go to settings and about phone your number, min and prl will show properly.
    [​IMG]
    If by any reason you turn your phone off you need to do activation process again
    If after doing all of this you still get no 3G you need to reset your ESN on the network, you can do this by calling PPCS and ask them to please reset ESN because your having internet issues (keep phone off during process very important) or if you are PP Dealer change ESN to another phone, wait couple of minutes, change it back to Razr and do activation process (again make sure razr is off while you do esn changes and dont turn back on until changes are complete done, if you can wait 2 minutes after change before turn phone back on).
    If after ESN reset you can't get 3G because phone network in *#*#4636#*#* is stuck in eHRPD leave it overnight in CDMA ONLY, next day try to toggle back to CDMA AUTO PRL.

    [​IMG]

    Enjoy
    3 people like this.
  2. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Great write up, I am sure some people will really benefit from this. Thanks for sharing.
  3. Rom Breaker
    Offline

    Rom Breaker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    android-den.com
    No problem

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
  4. Rom Breaker
    Offline

    Rom Breaker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    android-den.com
    Useful? No? Waaaa??
  5. maximumhax
    Offline

    maximumhax New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Could I use this same tutorial to change to Virgin Mobile? I have a Samsung Intercept for Virgin Mobile with a dead touch screen I can swap ESN's with? Would anything be different than this guide?
  6. Rom Breaker
    Offline

    Rom Breaker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    android-den.com
    Not sure... have never tried the Intercept

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
  7. skotosx
    Offline

    skotosx New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for this guide i plan to try this.
    I have a question i hope u can shed some light on.
    I have a sim card for my razr, however it's been activated/used with vzw.. is there anyway i can wipe it or do i need to just buy one off ebay?
  8. Rom Breaker
    Offline

    Rom Breaker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    android-den.com
    Not sure. Im almost postive you cant wipe your sim card. I know one thing tho. That "julia0820" chick should pay me for the business im supplying her with. That was the only place I could find Verizon sims.
  9. LadyLuck
    Offline

    LadyLuck New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Awesome, lovely walk through- GREAT benefit indeed! Will this process work w/ T-Mobile (I do have the micro sim)??
  10. maximumhax
    Offline

    maximumhax New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I guess I'll give this a try with my RAZR to see if i can put it on Virgin mobile using a Samsung intercept as a donor.. I need to find virgin mobiles sid though as it is not on that list linked to
  11. Rom Breaker
    Offline

    Rom Breaker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    android-den.com
    Not sure about other service providers. Im brave enough to try it, but I dont have a T-Mobile phone.

    Not sure if you can do that one. But don't let me stop you! :p
  12. maximumhax
    Offline

    maximumhax New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Darn... Well if that won't work do i need a donor phone to flash to page plus?
  13. maximumhax
    Offline

    maximumhax New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, I figured I would go for pageplus, I do not have a pageplus phone number or anything yet.. but I'm stuck on the tapping four corners to bypass activation. On welcome screen I pull down notification, go to settings, turn on airplane mode, go back to welcome, tap four corners, nothing happens, wait awhile still nothing.. tap all four corners again, still nothing.. and I am tapping top left first then going clockwise.

    ok nevermind, got it, have to stay in about .75" on each corner..
  14. skotosx
    Offline

    skotosx New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just figured i'd update.

    Got my blank sim card in the mail did this process almost everything went smooth. For people who don't have the full version of cdma workshop. You will need to dl CDMA Tool DFS software. to change the Evdo revision protocols. other than that everything went perfect 3g mms etc.
  15. lovalova24
    Offline

    lovalova24 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what if i am already flashed to page plus but i only got 1x service will this still work???
  16. Viper32
    Offline

    Viper32 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What happened to all the pics?
  17. Rom Breaker
    Offline

    Rom Breaker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    android-den.com
    My server is down.
  18. prof
    Offline

    prof New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Regarding razr flashing to page plus

    I hope this will work for Razr Maxx too
  19. prof
    Offline

    prof New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    In fact it did work.. for a layman like me....:):):):):):):):)
    Thanks a lot......
  20. jbryson16
    Offline

    jbryson16 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have 2 razr xt912's and 1 razr maxx xt912 that i might want to flash to pageplus. my question is can i follow this guide with the free versions of cdma workshop/cdma tool dfs? thanks in advance!
Search tags for this page
activate droid razr on pageplus
,
droid razr flash to pageplus
,
droid razr on page plus
,

droid razr on pageplus

,
droid razr page plus
,

droid razr pageplus

,
droid razr to pageplus
,
flash droid razr maxx to pageplus
,

flash droid razr to pageplus

,
how to activate droid razr on pageplus
,
how to flash a droid razr
,
how to flash a droid razr to pageplus
,
how to flash droid razr maxx to pageplus
,

how to flash droid razr to pageplus

,
how to flash motorola droid razr to pageplus