Dropping data

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by lpulle, Dec 25, 2011.

  1. lpulle

    lpulle Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lakeside,AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't seen anyone complaining about losing 3g lately so guess the update fixed it for them. I got the 6.11.748.en.us version about a week ago and if anything it has made it worse. I have noticed it drops about every third time i use the internet like coming to
    these forums. Should i take it back to verizion? from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  2. Rotech72

    Rotech72 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1
    No...I was about to post the same problem..same old doodoo...network issues..really getting upset

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  3. lpulle

    lpulle Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lakeside,AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    What area are you? I'm in NE Arizona. I can only use this piece of junk for just a small amount of time then try hard reset(sometimes ). Is the GN having these problems? Think it's time to trade.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForumsreset
     
  4. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Let's make an honest effort to leave out the language.

    I understand you are upset with the service but I don't like having to edit everyones posts here.

    Sent from my rooted, ROM'd, and Safestrapped XT862
     
  5. nubia

    nubia Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I too am having the same issue... My phone is dropping data much worse than before the "update "...

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  6. lpulle

    lpulle Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lakeside,AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry for the junk! !!!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  7. esant

    esant New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem here! I rarely had any dropped data prior to this update. Now it's constant! It will take forever to switch back to data after off the wifi too which is getting pretty annoying
     
  8. ablank

    ablank Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've dropped data three times since I got this phone. Pre-order btw.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  9. jays91ls

    jays91ls Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    san jose
    Ratings:
    +0
    update made my razor worst :frown:
     
  10. thelastbill

    thelastbill Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive actually had more trouble sending texts since the update. I cant send a MMS with wifi on I can barely send a SMS.
     
  11. ITguy4

    ITguy4 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I too am having more instances of dropped data since the update, at my house which is in the heart of a strong 4G area. However I set up location based smart actions also since the update, so hard to tell which it is. Would a smart action turn off my data even if I haven't enabled WiFi when at my house? It seems like it is trying to partially follow the smart action even when I don't intend it to. The Smart Action 'Home" symbol is not active in the tray.
     
  12. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,841
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +61
    Have heard Smart Action has been acting up since the update. Maybe try the phone without SA or delete what you have and start from scratch to see if it helps. Did anyone notice there was a lil update to SA? It suggests stuff to you now. I dont remember that before the update.

    Also...when I updated, for some insane reason data was disabled on my phone after wards. I had to enable it again. Not having the data drop issue tho.
     
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2011
  13. Trash Can

    Trash Can Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Ratings:
    +25
    SA had suggestions pre-update.
     
  14. crodgers0618

    crodgers0618 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I live in a forest of 4g so says VZW but I only had my razr for 2 days before the update so cant go off that but since the update i can hardly keep 3g in most area's and they say there not sure why no other complaints so far. maybe they will get something from moto after they compile some data from the update. Im about to send thid thing back and pull out my X never had any issues with it.
    Plus I like being rooted with roms to flash. lol
     
  15. bjorn65

    bjorn65 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Going to Korea with Razr the update made the phone much worse but when you start in Safe mode it still does not work (Safe mode) is with no updates.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

droid dna dropping data

,

fix for droid razr dropping data