Droid Eris Flashing Help!!!

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by SirRoot, Jun 9, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. SirRoot
    Offline

    SirRoot New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I bought a phone off ebay (droid eris) and it came flashed to work on the cricket service. I need it to work on my verizon carrier. How would I go about doing this.

    Can someone point me in the direction of a guide or explain what I have to do.

    -Thanks,
    SirRoot
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,544
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    We don't get a lot of traffic from people with the Eris. I moved you here because this is really the best place for you to get an answer.
  3. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,544
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    I'm sorry, I misread your post the first time around. The trouble with buying a phone off eBay and having it flashed with Cricket already is first you have to have Cricket remove the device. That's got to be done by the former owner. This looks really fishy to me.

    Nobody sells a device with service on it already, and frequently phones with a bad ESN on Verizon, Cricket will flash.

    I have a feeling you may have got ripped off.
  4. SirRoot
    Offline

    SirRoot New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I gave verizon the MEID and they didnt have a problem with it. They just couldnt program it bc it was flashed for another carrier
  5. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,544
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    Well like I said somebody has that account. Why would anyone sell a phone and not turn the service off? Would you? Of course not.

    I guess you're going to have to ask the person you bought it from if they know what's going on. Seems very, very strange to me.
  6. SirRoot
    Offline

    SirRoot New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmmm any ideas tho how to remove cricket and go back to verizon
  7. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Best advice is to check over on Howard forum...they have step by steps about flashing multiple phones TO cricket. Maybe that have one to flash back.....I honestly have no idea if they do but its worth a shot??

    thunder out
  8. Bob Dammit
    Offline

    Bob Dammit DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    I believe going into the settings menu and doing a factory reset will fix your issues. If not, try flashing a stock ROM through the HTC RUU.
Search tags for this page

flashed eris cricket wont program

,

how to flash a htc droid eris

,

how to flash htc eris