1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Eris flashed to cricket. Root now???

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by CreepyE, Oct 12, 2010.

  1. CreepyE
    Offline

    CreepyE New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Hey guys I know this may be the wrong place to post this. Sorry. I have my droid flashed to Cricket. Rooted running Liquid Frozen Yogurt with Revolution theme OCed to 1.25 gHz. I have it fully flashed meaning market and mms work tooMy wife has her Eris flashed but no market or mms for her. Can I root her phone with out messing up the Cricket flash? Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 12, 2010
  2. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is in the wrong area...I will move it for you, next time please refrain from typing in all caps, it is quite the eye strain
  3. Bob Dammit
    Offline

    Bob Dammit Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Just a quick search at xda turned up this thread:
    How to flash HTC Droid Eris to Cricket with Talk, Text, Wap and MMS 5/3/2010 - xda-developers
    Im still looking for an answer to your root question, but that thread spells out everything you need to get working web and mms on a flashed Eris.

    Edit: skimming through the thread, they are doing it on rooted Eris', so Id root it first. If you loose your cricket clash, you already have everything you need thereto get it flashed back over.
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2010
  4. goochbuntu
    Offline

    goochbuntu New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    in a house
    cricket

    if your market is not working its one of two things you removed the google apps in the phone. if you have not done that then this is the issue


    1. your not on a android plan from cricket. if your not then you need to setup a apn to make it proxy this i have not done nor used

    2. pay another 10 bucks and not use proxies and get the correct prl files you can get the prls from other cricket phones using cdma work shop or going to the prl site im going to get up soon http://cricketflash.co.cc

    let me know im also going to put the setting there to help you out
Search tags for this page
adr6200vw htc droid eris flash to cricket
,

can i root s4von cricket

,
can you root a droid x2 after being flashed to cricket?
,
como acer flashen samsung galaxy s3 para cricket
,
hacer full flash con cricket
,
how to flash a htc eris to cricket using cdma
,
how to flash a rooted verizon phone to cricket
,
how to flash eris to cricket using cdma
,
htc eris frozen with cricket flashing
,
rooting a cricket droid reflash the phone to verizon?
,
rooting phone after flashing to cricket
,
what is the min for cricket for a htc eris