Downgrade to 902 - No app or data loss

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by SamuriHL, Jul 2, 2012.

  1. SamuriHL
    Offline

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    SamuriHL House of Bionic

    Attention: The House of Bionic on droidforums.net is now closed.

    Given recent events, I've had a lot of soul searching to do. I didn't take this decision lightly. The community we've built around the House of Bionic has been absolutely amazing. Never in my wildest dreams did I think so many people would end up using it. I want to thank everyone who's made the House of Bionic what it is today.

    That being said, the House of Bionic on this forum hasn't been without issues. I'm very vocal and I choose to provide support in a manner that is not consistent with the goals of this forum. As a result, I've made the decision to move the House of Bionic to another forum.

    Please note that I am not abandoning the House of Bionic community. Only moving it so I may better serve it in my own way. Those that wish to continue using it and getting support will need to do the leg work to find its new home. Leg work does not equal PM'ing me and asking me where to find it. :) You'll have to look for it. It won't be that difficult to find.

    Again thanks to all who've supported me and the House of Bionic in the last many months. I look forward to continue to serve the community in the future.

    Note to mods: This topic can be unstickied and if desired closed.
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2012
  2. timmy10shoes
    Offline

    timmy10shoes New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    Thanks for your hard work and putting this together.
  3. jcwilliams
    Offline

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Nice. Thanks
  4. ofiba
    Offline

    ofiba New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wasn't there a version of the FXZ floating around that DID erase data? Is there something I can check in the xml to verify the one I have won't erase apps/data?

    Thanks for all your work!
  5. SamuriHL
    Offline

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    This script doesn't use the XML at all. I require the 902 FXZ because it contains all the img files that need to be flashed. However, yes there is a version (sarge's I believe) of the FXZ XML that doesn't erase data. I don't use it because you still have to boot the phone after the FXZ is done and that defeats the purpose of not booting until you're back on a new ICS build.
  6. ofiba
    Offline

    ofiba New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok great. Not to be greedy, but does anybody have a link for an the OTA .905 update file? I've been updating automatic with an OTA after flashing back to 902 and the only 905 file I can find is for the leak version which apparently doesn't work with these ICS leaks...?
  7. dfib
    Offline

    dfib New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Thanks for this. It will save me a lot of time.
  8. SamuriHL
    Offline

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
  9. ofiba
    Offline

    ofiba New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  10. kdwisdom
    Offline

    kdwisdom New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    Question: When you say (in the batch script) that we need fastboot, does that mean we need the fastboot .902 files that are 660+ megs? Or is there something else that is called fastboot that is like an app or program?

    Just want to clarify cause I wasn't sure. Thanks!:biggrin:
  11. SamuriHL
    Offline

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Moto-fastboot is a program. I'm in bed now but I'll find and post up a link to it tomorrow. Search for it and you'll find it.

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk 2
  12. kdwisdom
    Offline

    kdwisdom New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    Okay, I had a feeling it was. Thanks! I'm writing a 15 page paper for my Theology class anyway so I'd better focus on that anyway, lol :icon_eek:
  13. dfib
    Offline

    dfib New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
  14. yaish
    Offline

    yaish New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can I get some confirmation on instructions on what I'm supposed to be doing. I understand it to be like this:

    Download the .905 update zip and the ICS leak zip to my SD-Ext.
    Create a folder on my desktop with the .902 FXZ file above in it, as well as the moto-fastboot file, and the Razrs-edge file unzipped into the same folder. Download the runme.txt file to that folder, rename it runme.bat, and basically double click and watch the magic happen?

    Assumed phone connected, USB debugging checked. What setting should USB be on if I'm already on ICS? Mass Storage? MTP?
  15. SamuriHL
    Offline

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I will update the op tomorrow with better instructions. You need to unzip the fxz... To your desktop is fine. Drop in the moto-fastboot file and the runme.txt and rename it to runme.bat. Make sure you have the latest moto drivers installed. Connect usb. I personally manually reboot into bootloader using quick boot but the script should do it for you. Execute runme and follow the instructions. One note... If you want razrs edge root, there should be a sub directory inside the extracted fxz dir that contains the files. I think it's called razrs_edge_windows.

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk 2
  16. SamuriHL
    Offline

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    P. S. Mass storage is fine.

    Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk 2
  17. yaish
    Offline

    yaish New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks. I've got all the files, though the .902 FXZ you hosted has been pulled. I've got the copy I've been using to flash back so I'm using that. I'm DL'ing the razrs edge exploit right now, and once I've got it in place I'll go for it.
  18. timmy10shoes
    Offline

    timmy10shoes New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
  19. kdwisdom
    Offline

    kdwisdom New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    So it appears I'm in a boot loop right now on the M Dual Core screen. I am really hoping it eventually boots but its not looking hopeful, might have to experience app loss again :/ at least its backed up with Titanium this time
  20. timmy10shoes
    Offline

    timmy10shoes New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    How long has it been?
Search tags for this page
downgrade droid bionic
,
downgrade to 902
,
downgrade xt875
,
droid bionic downgrade
,

house of bionic

,
house of bionic download
,
houseofbionic
,
motorola droid bionic downgrade
,
motorola droid xt875 downgrade
,

samurai house of bionic

,
unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped
,
xt875 downgrade