Downgrade to 902 - No app or data loss

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by SamuriHL, Jul 2, 2012.

  1. SamuriHL
    Offline

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    It's not needed. I edited it in my local copy which is where that's coming from.
  2. kdwisdom
    Offline

    kdwisdom New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    I had this problem too, I had the wrong fastboot file in there. I thought the first .zip was for windows 64 but I had to download the Windows 32 bit fastboot files and then it worked and it had to be in the xml file folder
  3. Speeding Wheels
    Offline

    Speeding Wheels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,556
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit - in da burbs!
    This is getting frustrating...

    'moto-fastboot' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file
  4. SamuriHL
    Offline

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Then it is not in the same directory as RUNME.bat which it MUST be. Take another look at the picture I attached in the first post.
  5. kdwisdom
    Offline

    kdwisdom New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    Okay, my guess is that you have the Linux fastboot and you are on Windows? Am I correct? You need the Windows 32 fastboot files.
  6. Speeding Wheels
    Offline

    Speeding Wheels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,556
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit - in da burbs!
    files are correct in the directory.. I have the Win32 fastboot...
    I'm thinking that I am comprehending something incorrectly....

    the OP states enable USB Debugging, which I have... does the phone need to be booted up fully or does it need to be in fastboot when you start the process?
  7. SamuriHL
    Offline

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Doesn't matter. I boot into fastboot using quick boot, personally, but, the very first thing the script does is boot into fastboot. Your issue is it's not finding moto-fastboot.exe.
  8. Speeding Wheels
    Offline

    Speeding Wheels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,556
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit - in da burbs!

    grrrr.... I didn't bother to look farther down the list and actually see the WIN32 file... I just grabbed the 32 which of course failed.
    also had to add the 2 .dll's to the dir.

    hopefully this is actually working this time... had some strange messages when it first fired up but it looks like it's flashing now.
  9. SamuriHL
    Offline

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Good catch on the DLL's. I will add that, as well. Thanks!
  10. Speeding Wheels
    Offline

    Speeding Wheels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,556
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Detroit - in da burbs!
    I'm assuming it's going to work this time since I'm now flashing the ICS image.
    Thanks for all your help Sam :)

    At least NEXT time I'll know what to expect... heh!
  11. SamuriHL
    Offline

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Sorry for the bumpy road. All these little issues that people encounter and we overcome help make the road smoother for others that come along and try this out. Much appreciated.
  12. henry14gunners
    Offline

    henry14gunners New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, running into a bit of a problem. Neither my laptop nor my pc can find my bionic once I start the script. It says flashing 902 an then gets immediately stuck on <waiting for device> Debugging is enabled. I'm rooted. Are there new drivers I need to install since updating to 2233? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
  13. SamuriHL
    Offline

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
  14. henry14gunners
    Offline

    henry14gunners New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Downloaded the device manager, but it was still stuck on <waiting for device>. Just booted into fastboot and it seems like it is working now.
  15. SamuriHL
    Offline

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Very strange. The very first thing it does is boot into fastboot. Not sure why that's not working for some people. I added a troubleshooting section with advice for that issue. Thanks!
    Last edited: Jul 3, 2012
  16. fastpakr
    Offline

    fastpakr New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same here. Despite the drivers being installed, it never detected the phone while it was booted up. Shut down and launched into fastboot, then the script started working.
  17. SamuriHL
    Offline

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    That's disappointing. Well, it's been added to the OP.
  18. qwerty.yp
    Offline

    qwerty.yp New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for all the hard work!

    I too had to manually get into fastboot but after that it worked GREAT!
  19. SamuriHL
    Offline

    SamuriHL Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    That's excellent! I'm glad this script is being used and helping people. Makes me happy. :)
  20. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Everything worked fine! I just had to manually boot into fastboot.
Search tags for this page
downgrade droid bionic
,
downgrade to 902
,
downgrade xt875
,
droid bionic downgrade
,

house of bionic

,
house of bionic download
,
houseofbionic
,
motorola droid bionic downgrade
,
motorola droid xt875 downgrade
,

samurai house of bionic

,
unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped
,
xt875 downgrade