brick!!!help!!!!!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by zyx19855, Dec 26, 2010.

  1. zyx19855

    zyx19855 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    my D2G has been a brick,help!!!! who can help me .thanks a lot !!!!
     
  2. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    You need to outline the history leading up to the problem. In other words, what did you do to get to this point?

    And to us the word "Brick" means a device that will do absolutely nothing - no activity when pressing the power button. Is that the case?
     
  3. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    yes please give us more details - we cant just guess what you did to your phone
     
  4. zyx19855

    zyx19855 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i can press the power button, but i can't access the system when i flashing my D2G .my phone's stuck at the Motorola logo.so i need sbf file for D0.11 or D0.10 an recovery it .who have the file,thanks !!!!
     
  5. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is no sbf available. What evactly happened.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  6. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    No SBF for the D2G. Can you get into recovery?

    What were you doing before your phone started bootlooping?
     
  7. zyx19855

    zyx19855 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i can get into recovery.
     
  8. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Stock or CW/Bootstrap? Try restoring a backup or hard reset depending on if you have the option.

    Now, what the heck were you doing before the phone screwed up? Because, depending, you may have made it totally unrecoverable and we'd like to save you and ourselves some time here if we can, and possibly save your phone's data so you don't have to lose everything.

    What were you doing/trying to do?
     
  9. zyx19855

    zyx19855 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i flashed a ROM before . now i can Stock or CW/Bootstrap ,but i havn't backup file .
     
  10. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Not to sound like a broken record, but why don't you have a backup? Every. Single. Thread. on ROMing tells you to make a backup before you flash anything.

    You can do a factory reset and install a new ROM, factory reset and hope it takes by itself, or SBF back to stock. Only you can't SBF back to stock because there is no SBF for the D2G, so we have the other two options and nothing else.

    Did you wipe or format anything during the ROM install? What ROM were you trying to install?
     
  11. wilboy

    wilboy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Why most of you here doesn't do backup b4 flashing a new ROM?:p
    Anyway,let's try this one...you said you can cw/bootstrap right?Be sure you have Full Fission Rom downloaded to your sdcard....First on your clockwork recovery,hit the >install zip from sdcard>then press ok>hit choose zip from sdcard>navigate to Fission or any working full rom(zip files) that you may have>press ok>then choose the one full working rom>then hit ok and ok!And see what will happen.
    ........Report back!
     
  12. zyx19855

    zyx19855 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i wiped or formated anything during the ROM install. i install D2_Global_Fission_2.4.zip rom. after install the rom it reboot and my phone's stuck at the Motorola logo.
     
  13. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,348
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Okay, English isn't your first language.

    Get into recovery. Find the option labeled "factory reset". Do a factory reset. Do it again. Now do it again. Now reinstall the ROM. Now see if it will boot. If not you'll need another ROM.
     
  14. mrtubz69

    mrtubz69 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    Instructions, they were there, and are there for a reason.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  15. zyx19855

    zyx19855 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i wiped and format anything during the ROM install. i install D2_Global_Fission_2.4.zip ROM. after install it and reboot,but my phone's stuck at the Motorola logo,then never go on.
    how can do it ,thanks alot.
     
Search tags for this page

howard forums/d2 androidtablet bypass codes

,

unlocked droid razr brick help