550 mhz minimum?

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by yeoj1323, Dec 12, 2010.

  1. yeoj1323
    Offline

    yeoj1323 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just installed ultimatedroid on my droid 1, I have no problem overclocking it past 550 mhz, however when I try to go under to save battery it will not go under 550 I am running the stock ultimate droid (newest version)
  2. yeoj1323
    Offline

    yeoj1323 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any way I can fix this so I can underclock?
  3. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you using SetCPU or the built-in overclocking?

    DroidForums junkie!!
  4. yeoj1323
    Offline

    yeoj1323 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have attempted useing both (useing the built in first, shutting the built in off and rebooting then trying to use setcpu)
  5. Dj Carpenter
    Offline

    Dj Carpenter New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Off topic but what does your blackglass keyboard look like?
  6. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's weird! Open SetCPU and hit menu, the house, and auto detect. Also, make sure set at boot box is checked.



    DroidForums junkie!!
  7. yeoj1323
    Offline

    yeoj1323 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    All of that have already have done
  8. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG]



    DroidForums junkie!!
  9. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    And you can't move the bottom scale below 550? Is your charger plugged in?



    DroidForums junkie!!
  10. yeoj1323
    Offline

    yeoj1323 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I can move it below, however it will not go below, also yes my charger is in
  11. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Take your charger out ;)



    DroidForums junkie!!
  12. Dj Carpenter
    Offline

    Dj Carpenter New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Thanks man. Didn't mean to interrupt. Just happen to see you in this thread. Hope the issue works out.
  13. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No worries man! :)



    DroidForums junkie!!
  14. yeoj1323
    Offline

    yeoj1323 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    o_O wow I wouldent imagine something that simple would do that, thankyou, however do you know why it will still only stay at 550 at that point? It would be nice to underclock it to get a faster charge
  15. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It changed with one of the Froyo builds. Glad it wasn't something serious though! :)



    DroidForums junkie!!
  16. yeoj1323
    Offline

    yeoj1323 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thankyou for all of your help man
  17. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's why we're here! :)



    DroidForums junkie!!
  18. Cdjones187
    Offline

    Cdjones187 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Shouldnt matter what the clock is at when your charging, as long at your not using your phone. It could be at 1.25ghz and will charge just as fast if your not using it. The cpu doesnt draw as much power if the phone is idle, even if its set to performance. Example: Set it to 250mhz in set cpu, go to into and look at the cpu temp at idle. Then set it to 1.25ghz on performance (or as high as you can, 800mhz is the highest the stock kernel goes) and look at the cpu temp again when its idle. The temp should be around room temp.
  19. Parter28
    Offline

    Parter28 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you sure you can actually move the bars up and down? To me it sounds like your either not giving SetCPU root permissions or you're just running way to many things at once. Either way try flashing a different kernel and test your luck!
  20. Ice_Cold
    Offline

    Ice_Cold New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Whnpen the phone charges it bumps the cpu up to the 500 range. For proper battry charge. He said the charger was pluged into the phine

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App