550 mhz minimum?

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by yeoj1323, Dec 12, 2010.

  1. yeoj1323

    yeoj1323 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed ultimatedroid on my droid 1, I have no problem overclocking it past 550 mhz, however when I try to go under to save battery it will not go under 550 I am running the stock ultimate droid (newest version)
     
  2. yeoj1323

    yeoj1323 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any way I can fix this so I can underclock?
     
  3. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Are you using SetCPU or the built-in overclocking?

    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  4. yeoj1323

    yeoj1323 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have attempted useing both (useing the built in first, shutting the built in off and rebooting then trying to use setcpu)
     
  5. Dj Carpenter

    Dj Carpenter Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Off topic but what does your blackglass keyboard look like?
     
  6. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    That's weird! Open SetCPU and hit menu, the house, and auto detect. Also, make sure set at boot box is checked.



    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  7. yeoj1323

    yeoj1323 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    All of that have already have done
     
  8. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    [​IMG]



    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  9. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    And you can't move the bottom scale below 550? Is your charger plugged in?



    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  10. yeoj1323

    yeoj1323 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I can move it below, however it will not go below, also yes my charger is in
     
  11. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Take your charger out ;)



    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  12. Dj Carpenter

    Dj Carpenter Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks man. Didn't mean to interrupt. Just happen to see you in this thread. Hope the issue works out.
     
  13. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    No worries man! :)



    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  14. yeoj1323

    yeoj1323 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    o_O wow I wouldent imagine something that simple would do that, thankyou, however do you know why it will still only stay at 550 at that point? It would be nice to underclock it to get a faster charge
     
  15. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    It changed with one of the Froyo builds. Glad it wasn't something serious though! :)



    DroidForums junkie!!
     
Search tags for this page

android charging mhz minimum