SetCPU is weird!!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by hisself, Apr 2, 2010.

  1. hisself
    Offline

    hisself New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Panama City, FL
    Motorola DROID:

    I am running 2.1 (ESE 53) kernel is Adamz 2.629-omap1-g1c56172-dirty with Smoked glass v6.0. I am using overclock to 1100.

    Right now on SetCPU, the sliders are set to 1100000 - 250000. I am using SetCPU 1.5.1a autodetect, Governor ondemand.

    In the upper left corner it says 600 MHz scaling ondemand.
    Upper right corner 550MHz max 250MHz min

    So, my questions are:

    If the max is 550, why is it running 600?
    Why is the max 550 if the slider is set at 1100?

    What am I not understanding? Please respond very slowly using small words as I am an idiot.
  2. bradford88
    Offline

    bradford88 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you probably have the profiles configured.

    click the profiles button, and see if there is a checkmark next to "profiles on" and any of the other options (like charging, and low battery). any of these options will produce an override setting given a certain scenario.

    its really nice because you can set it to run on low power if the battery is dying or if the phone is in standby
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2010
  3. LuN3yDaV3
    Offline

    LuN3yDaV3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you by chance have any profiles enabled in setcpu? For instance if you are charging, setcpu will tune your processor down to 600 Mhz or if your temp is running high it will also lower it automatically.
  4. toddegreene
    Offline

    toddegreene Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do you have any active profiles?
  5. hisself
    Offline

    hisself New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Panama City, FL
    All profiles are disabled and it is still doing the same thing.
  6. toddegreene
    Offline

    toddegreene Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'd redownload the OC kernel and try again. It sounds like the stock kernel for SG 6.01 is still active.
  7. hisself
    Offline

    hisself New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Panama City, FL
    I forgot to mention - I have seen it show 1100MHz for a short while, but then it went back to 600.