4g not working!

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by modestokid, Jun 1, 2012.

  1. modestokid

    modestokid Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So i just got a new replacement phone last week. 4g worked fine untill yesterday. First facebook wouldnt open and now no web pages will when i use 4g. 3g works fine, but i bought a 4g phone for a reason and now that reasons not working. Any help?
     
  2. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,153
    Likes Received:
    4,039
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,529
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    There's a 4g outrage happening in some areas. Have you called vzw to see of your one of the unfortunate customers?

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
     
  3. modestokid

    modestokid Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well my brother has the exact same fone and hos 4g works fine. So idk y mine doesnt
     
  4. modestokid

    modestokid Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    And.im.in modesto california by the way. Its an hour from the bay area. Do u no were the outages are?
     
  5. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,153
    Likes Received:
    4,039
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,529
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Unfortunately I don't. I know it happened this morning, and many areas are working but some aren't yet.

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
     
  6. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,153
    Likes Received:
    4,039
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,529
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    First try powering off and back on. If not

    So go into settings, wireless and networks, Down at the bottom is Mobile networks. Network type, make sure its lte/CDMA, not CDMA.

    If this doesn't fix it you can try to re-seat your sim card.

    Power off, remove the simcard, power on. Power off and reinsert the sim card.

    Hope this helps?

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
     
  7. modestokid

    modestokid Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok ima try it. Thanks bro. Let u no how it goes
     
  8. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,153
    Likes Received:
    4,039
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,529
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    No problem :) let me know how it works.

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
     
  9. modestokid

    modestokid Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well i tried to reseat my sim card, with no avail. And now the internet is worse than before. 3g is doin the same **** too
     
  10. C2Cab95

    C2Cab95 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NW Arkansas
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. jackiescivic

    jackiescivic Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    838
    Trophy Points:
    1,328
    Location:
    Germantown, WI
    Ratings:
    +918
    My connection dropped a couple times yesterday and it hadn't happened since switching back to 3g at work. But yesterday, even 3g dropped out. My guess is it is the network. I'm in Milw, Wi
     
  12. modestokid

    modestokid Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im in northern california. An hr away from the bay area. And 4g isnt hardly workin but 3g works just fine
     
Search tags for this page
4g internet not working on droid bionic
,
4g not working on razr maxx
,
4g not working htc thunderbolt
,
4g not working on htc thunderbolt
,
droid 4 4g not working
,
droid bionic 4g not working
,
droid bionic 4g stopped working
,
droid razr maxx 4g not working
,

htc thunderbolt 4g not working

,
razr maxx 4g not working