[ROM] [4.0.4][IMM76I] Apex v1.1.2: Back with a Vengeance! (5/8/12)

Discussion in 'Galaxy Nexus ROMS' started by Fabolous, Jan 2, 2012.

  1. chewy74
    Offline

    chewy74 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I keep getting sporadic data drops coming out of sleep. I think it's from being in deep sleep mode. Anyone else run into this issue?
    ________________________
    You had me at herro
  2. suzukimethod
    Offline

    suzukimethod New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    tucson, gulf cost
    i'm getting random reboots here and there on 1.0

    i suspect the updated NPR news app, but am going to try flashing a different kernel (updated leankernel?) to see if that stops them (i've only certified one, the soft boot is so fast, it's hard to catch if you're not watching uptime...i only noticed this one b/c my time unplugged in a battery widget was off....)
  3. hanfeitzu02
    Offline

    hanfeitzu02 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My mistake. In that case, it works surprisingly well :-D

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  4. chewy74
    Offline

    chewy74 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got some soft boot as well and updated to the most recent lean kernel and its been flying.


    ________________________
    You had me at herro
  5. chewy74
    Offline

    chewy74 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
  6. suzukimethod
    Offline

    suzukimethod New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    tucson, gulf cost
    which kernel did you flash? (@chewy) (and is the same one that's in the new 1.01 build?)

    i'll probably flash 1.01 first, then try a kernel....
  7. chewy74
    Offline

    chewy74 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Jan 27, 2012
  8. bigmotor
    Offline

    bigmotor New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Kernel

    So Chewy, if I'm gonna flash this rom I should also flash ths kernel?
  9. chewy74
    Offline

    chewy74 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, the same rom will effect each phone differently. I suggest running the rom as packaged and if you find the same issues I did, or don't like the performance, then try flashing the suggested kernel.

    This rom is performing so smoothly and I'm extremely happy with it so far

    ________________________
    You had me at herro
  10. bigmotor
    Offline

    bigmotor New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks so much....dancedroid
  11. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Just downloaded Boot manager so I've been able to give a few more ROMs a fair shake. I have to say, I'm really impressed with this one. Great work, Fabolous.
  12. bigmotor
    Offline

    bigmotor New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Changing roms

    I notice that from reading some of these threads people are talking about flipping from rom to rom. Was kinda curious, so you can actually change roms randomly and not have any problems? I'm new to this flashing stuff.....
  13. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Sure you can. Just wipe data/cache between each ROM install.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
  14. bigmotor
    Offline

    bigmotor New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So when is it necessary to format? Thanks in advance....
  15. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,010
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I'm not sure I understand your question. Wiping data/cache is like a factory reset. If you want, you can always "format /system" during a new ROM install.
  16. suzukimethod
    Offline

    suzukimethod New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    tucson, gulf cost
    In clockwork recovery, there is the option to
    -wipe data
    -wipe cache
    (and in advanced options)
    -wipe dalvik cache

    it's generally insisted upon that you wipe data/cache (1&2) if you are changing roms (this means you will be restoring all apps, homescreens, etc)

    most devs say you can get away with just cache & dalvik (2&3) if you are updating a rom


    wiping data in CWR (above) isn't the same as a complete factory reset that restores the device to stock, and whatever is stored in the SD section of your device remains untouched. (i was a little unclear on this at first, since the g-nex doesnt have an accessible/removable SD card)
  17. bigmotor
    Offline

    bigmotor New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I think I understand, if just changing roms I would do 1,2,3.... Thanks again..
  18. chewy74
    Offline

    chewy74 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    And always remember to have a nandroid backup before flashing anything

    ________________________
    You had me at herro
  19. bigmotor
    Offline

    bigmotor New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0



    Thanks again my friend....
  20. vinnie80
    Offline

    vinnie80 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Medford, MA
    Love the ROM, but 2 issues

    Love the ROM... Fast & Clean, but i'm having 2 issues that I didn't know if anyone else was experiencing...

    1.)GPS- Taking forever to get a GPS lock. When I was stock ROM it was almost instant.

    2.) Data- I know Verizon has had some issues lately, but I wasn't sure if this was due to Verizon or software. I've been dropping data randomly and for several minutes at a time in places I usually have full service& data.

    Thanks Fab! Keep up the amazing work.. I can't wait to see where this awesome ROM goes over time.
Search tags for this page
[rom][4.0.4][toro] apex v1.1.2
,
apex rom, toro 4.0.4, galaxy nexus
,

bigxie toro apex

,
cm9 trebuchet launcher imm76i
,
gnex lte apex jb
,
imm761 rom mods
,
revol android exits internet when i push back button