Will my battery from my DROID Pro fit in my DROID 2 Global?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by IAm, Jun 10, 2011.

  1. IAm
    Offline

    IAm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do I need a new battery or can I use my DROID Pro's?

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  2. Gasai Yuno
    Offline

    Gasai Yuno New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    Droid 2 and Global use BP6X. That information is available from Google.
    Droid Pro uses BP6X. That information is available from Google.
    The question is, whether a BP6X battery will work as a replacement for a BP6X battery?
  3. IAm
    Offline

    IAm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wow what a great attitude u have. U act as if that's common knowledge. Sorry to have bothered you.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  4. anuraj1
    Offline

    anuraj1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    AZ
    That was a completely unnecessary response to a good question, Gasai. Sorry about that IAm, most of us here are ready to help as much as we can without the attitude.
  5. IAm
    Offline

    IAm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  6. chrisl20
    Offline

    chrisl20 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    wichita, ks
    I know that the mAh rating for the d1, d2, and d2g are different, I believe d1 and d2 r the same 1200 maybe, and the d2g is 1340, but, I use mine interchangably, since I have a 3400 extended batt, I switch em up all the time, and they havnt given me any troubles, idk the mAh rating for the pro tho, but, its irrelevant
  7. leobg
    Offline

    leobg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    droid 1, droid 2 and droid 2 global all use exact same battery BP6X
  8. chrisl20
    Offline

    chrisl20 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    wichita, ks
    On the back of each ones battery they have different mAh ratings on them, I am very aware that they are all bp6x', I know because im looking at three stock batteries right now, from my old d1, d2 and my current d2g and I have the gorilla gadget extended in my phone right now. I didn't say they were different batteries...just different mAh ratings..
Search tags for this page

can i use a bp6x battery in a motorola droid 2

,

can i use my droid 1 battery in my droid 2

,

can i use my motorola droid 2 battery in my galaxy nexus

,

does the droid x and the droid 2 global have the same batter

,

is droid 2 battery same as droid x battery

,

is the droid x battery the same as the droid pro?

,

what batteries can i use in my droid 2 global

,

will battery for droid 2 fit the droid phone

,

will the battery from droid x fit in droid global

,

will the bp6x battery fit in a motorola driod x