Weak Wifi After Liberty 1.5

JpAll4Christ

Reaction score
Ok, I am just a newbie here but I rooted my X for the first time today and so far I am kinda excited, but I am having to bugs that are irritating me.
First, everything worked fine till I installed Liberty. I followed directions and made copies of my data, both with Titatnium and anadroid and copied those files to my laptop. Then I wiped the user data and installed Liberty. But since then, I can only get a faint and flickering signal from my wireless router across the room. I only have a weak Verizon signal here at my house so I am quite handicapped at the moment.

Second, my Google contacts are all synced, but I went to try and restore my phone contacts using Verizon's backup assistant, and I cannot find it anywhere. ANy suggestions?

Over all, I love the new look and feel of the phone. Just working hte bugs out.

brenneisec

Reaction score
Ok, I am just a newbie here but I rooted my X for the first time today and so far I am kinda excited, but I am having to bugs that are irritating me.
First, everything worked fine till I installed Liberty. I followed directions and made copies of my data, both with Titatnium and anadroid and copied those files to my laptop. Then I wiped the user data and installed Liberty. But since then, I can only get a faint and flickering signal from my wireless router across the room. I only have a weak Verizon signal here at my house so I am quite handicapped at the moment.

Second, my Google contacts are all synced, but I went to try and restore my phone contacts using Verizon's backup assistant, and I cannot find it anywhere. ANy suggestions?

Over all, I love the new look and feel of the phone. Just working hte bugs out.

i havent had any problems with my wifi so maybe flash the rom again?
backup assistant is not part of stock android so you wont find it there. i believe you can download it from verizons website somewhere

cubsfan187

Reaction score