Liberty 1.5

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by tstahovi, Mar 12, 2011.

  1. tstahovi
    Offline

    tstahovi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am new to rooting and am currently running liberty 1.0 where could I get 1.5?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
  3. brenneisec
    Offline

    brenneisec Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cypress, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. tstahovi
    Offline

    tstahovi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't gotta try and be a cool Guy. Sorry I didn't see that

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 13, 2011
  5. brenneisec
    Offline

    brenneisec Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cypress, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey relax man. no one was trying to be mean about it. i apologize if it came off that way but thats not what we're here for. we're here to help
     
  6. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    watch the language. next time its an infraction.
     
  7. tstahovi
    Offline

    tstahovi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well you didn't have to make Mr look like an idiot. But thanks for help

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  8. EXQEX9
    Offline

    EXQEX9 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    This thread is bad times. It could use some lolcats or epicfails.

    That's why I proudly present you with THIS:

    http://failsalon.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/fail_cat.jpg

    An EPICLOLCATFAIL!

    Gaze in fear upon its furry...funny...fury....

    And REJOICE, for YOU are not stuck in the blinds...of life :O
     
  9. tstahovi
    Offline

    tstahovi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I install the update do I just install the same way as before, wipe date/reset and install from sd?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  10. tstahovi
    Offline

    tstahovi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Using bootstrap

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  11. brenneisec
    Offline

    brenneisec Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cypress, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    just follow the instructions from the thread
     
  12. tstahovi
    Offline

    tstahovi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow I'm out of it today didn't see that down there. I thought the only install instructions were the sentence below the picture. thanks for the help

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  13. brenneisec
    Offline

    brenneisec Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cypress, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    no worries. we all have our days
     
  14. gimlet72
    Offline

    gimlet72 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    West Palm Beach
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would install the update like you installed the original. Clear cache, wipe data then install
     
  15. tstahovi
    Offline

    tstahovi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got it thank you all for the help