Help with Liberty 1.5 on D2G.

Discussion in 'GET~R~DONE' started by xRecon, Mar 1, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xRecon
    Offline

    xRecon New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So i installed the Romer V6, along with The Sensor zip file and Liberty 1.5 from the droid 2 section. I booted into bootstrap recovery, wiped data, wiped cache, installed liberty 1.5, then when i go to install romer it freezes on "Installing Update'. Please help. I am currently running fission on my D2G.
  2. WoZzY
    Offline

    WoZzY The GRD Dev Team Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,068
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SouthWest,FL
    ok what you want to do is get to clockwork recovery Wipe system/data then wipe the catch then install liberty 1.5 the romer V6 then the sensors zip then reboot your phone through clockwork recovery & you should be set to go
  3. xRecon
    Offline

    xRecon New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No i did all that and it doesnt install romer. You know when after you wipe and wipe cache, you install liberty, then you choose zip from sd card, go to romer v6, then click yes, then it says.. "Finding update package.." "Opening update package.." then it says "Installing update.." on installing update is when it freezes. so then i have to keep restoring back to fission.
  4. WoZzY
    Offline

    WoZzY The GRD Dev Team Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,068
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SouthWest,FL
    I had that problem a few times the best thing to do is to Start fresh Sbf your D2G then once it boots up after sbfing dont sign into google go to homescreen go to your phones setting go to privacy do a full factory reset then let your phone boot use 24root to re root your d2g ...then bootstrap your device reboot into recovery install liberty 1.5 then the romer v6 then the sensors then no problems
  5. buryboi
    Offline

    buryboi Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think it might be helpful to re-download the Romer and re-copy to your sdcard...It may have been an incomplete download.
  6. xRecon
    Offline

    xRecon New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well ive downloaded the romer v6 from the link that you guys had so idk what seems to be the problem. i might have to do the full factory reset but im losin everything ha
  7. s24txgcs
    Offline

    s24txgcs New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have this same rom on my d2g and every time i try to get into the liberty settings it force closes... know what to do? also i have romer v6 and my sensors are completely dead
  8. 13th angel
    Offline

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Read my post at the end of page 26 of the romer thread... that should fix it, if not tell me and I can figure out something else for ya.

    Sent from my Fissioned D2G
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.