Not rooted but I'm on liberty?

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by Droid annoymous, Apr 2, 2011.

  1. Droid annoymous

    Droid annoymous Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +11
    Weirdest thing I just realized I'm trying to take a screenshot of my phone. Then it says check root access and im like wtf I am rooted. I then check my app drawer and no superuser permission is present. Somehow im still on liberty 1.5?

    Swyped from the best phone in verizon's line up
     
  2. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Look at super user permissions
     
  3. Droid annoymous

    Droid annoymous Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +11
    There is none. Also since im already on a rom can I just use z4root to reroot or I have to go back to stock everything then do it??

    Swyped from the best phone in verizon's line up
     
  4. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,103
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Should be able to just dl and install SU.
     
  5. Droid annoymous

    Droid annoymous Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +11
    Where can I get this at?

    Swyped from the best phone in verizon's line up
     
  6. Droid annoymous

    Droid annoymous Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +11
    I seem to have got root back using z4root it said you are now rooted until next reboot what did it mean by that so when I reboot I wont be rooted anymore?

    Swyped from the best phone in verizon's line up
     
  7. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah did you use temporary root? you want permanent.
     
  8. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,103
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Correct, your temp rooted. You can dl SU from the market. it would have installed it with z4 root also. Try to restart and then go into something that requires root and see if it worked. If not then rerun z4root and choose perm root.
     
  9. Droid annoymous

    Droid annoymous Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +11
    Im positive I used permenant root I just rebooted to see if im still rooted and I am so im assuming my device is permenantly rooted.

    Swyped from the best phone in verizon's line up
     
  10. Droid annoymous

    Droid annoymous Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +11
    Ok ill run again just to be sure thanks guys :)

    Swyped from the best phone in verizon's line up
     
  11. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    well that's weird. but everything's set?
     
  12. Droid annoymous

    Droid annoymous Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +11
    Yep everything seems to be working :)

    Swyped from the best phone in verizon's line up