Verizonwireless.com Sucks!?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Mule65, Jun 9, 2010.

  1. Mule65
    Offline

    Mule65 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Verizonwireless.com is possibly the slowest, hanging, unresponsive, glitchy, maddening, frustrating website I've ever used!

    :mad:

    Loading... Loading... Loading... Loading... Loading... Loading... Loading...
    Loading... Loading... Loading... Loading... Loading... Loading... Loading...
    Loading... Loading... Loading... Loading... Loading... Loading... Loading...
    Loading... Loading... Loading... Loading... Loading... Loading... Loading...

    Anyone else? Sorry for venting. I'm done now.

    :blink:
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2010
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Took less than 5 seconds here to load.....
  3. assmunke
    Offline

    assmunke New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    same for me, it sucks. it might just be that i use Chrome though and it doesnt get along with it
  4. Mule65
    Offline

    Mule65 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Login and try to do something.
  5. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Using Chrome here also.
  6. RichSmithSWM
    Offline

    RichSmithSWM New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bloomsburg, PA
    I get errors on a lot of their pages. It's been that way ever since they upgraded the site. I've been trying to use the text spam filter page and it doesn't work at all.
  7. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Still acting normal here for me.
  8. jsh1120
    Offline

    jsh1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,462
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    I've run into this problem periodically, almost always when using Firefox and almost never (actually I think never) when using Chrome or Safari. But I think the problem is not the browser being used. I believe that the VZW website goes into a loop at times especially if your browser doesn't like a particular ad that they throw up on the screen.
  9. tiggerxplur
    Offline

    tiggerxplur New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    652
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    runs perfectly fine for me using chrome also

    maybe its your internet speed
  10. MiXoLoGiSt
    Offline

    MiXoLoGiSt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    It runs fine for me most times. Sometimes it acts slow but that's rarely.
  11. RichSmithSWM
    Offline

    RichSmithSWM New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bloomsburg, PA
    One of my computers has browser debugging enabled and I see one of the scripts they run crashes when trying to access the console. I sent the output from the debugger to their service people. Makes me think they left debug stuff in when they updated the website. I tried setting verizonwireless.com as a trusted site and it then just loops over and over again. Setting to high security for the site makes it work better.
  12. mikenilson
    Offline

    mikenilson New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago Area
    I use Firefox on a Mac and Verizon is horribly slow. What I do to speed it up temporarily is clear any cookies with the word verizon in it. I works but only for a short time.
  13. CaptainCaveMan
    Offline

    CaptainCaveMan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville
    I have AT&T DSL and verizon's website runs horribly slow for me. I wonder how much of that is AT&T throttling down my internet speed for that site. :icon_evil:
  14. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would say none, everyone knows AT&T suxs....;):icon_ banana:
  15. FDFTW!!
    Offline

    FDFTW!! New Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So Cal
    Takes about 20-25 seconds to load fully here, but then again I live in the sticks and only have a 128/128 connection.
Search tags for this page
new verizon home page sucks
,
verizon sucks
,

verizon website sucks

,
verizon wireless mobile site sucks
,
verizon wireless search sucks
,
verizon wireless web site sucks
,

verizon wireless website sucks

,
why does verizon wireless website suck