Trillian for android beta!

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Dragoro, Aug 19, 2010.

  1. Dragoro

    Dragoro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trillian for Android


    They are only making available for a limited time so grab it while you can!
     
  2. erikfig

    erikfig Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What is this app for?

    ***EDIT***

    Pretty Cool APP!! THANKS FOR THE HEADS UP!!!!!
     
  3. aldaudio

    aldaudio Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    so this is a messaging app?
     
  4. Dragoro

    Dragoro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its a messaging app that that combines yahoo, msn, icq, google, aol, skype, and several others. Ive been using it on the comp for years. Its great on the comp. so I imagine itll be great on the droid as well.
     
  5. iPirate

    iPirate Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    feel free to add me

    theipirate
     
  6. BigMcGuire

    BigMcGuire Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    Ratings:
    +2
    I can't get MSN to work - won't let me initiate chats with any of my MSN contacts. I notice too that Skype doesn't work. Still nice to see. Now someone needs to create Pidgin for Android :p.
     
  7. Dragoro

    Dragoro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    The beta just came out today, give it some time.
     
  8. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,058
    Likes Received:
    755
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +772
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    will check this out
     
  9. KevinJ

    KevinJ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +0
    I couldn't even get past the first screen. Guess I'm stupid.

    It wouldn't accept my user name and password for AIM, or Yahoo.

    Oh well. Guess I'll wait until it's out of beta.
     
  10. Dragoro

    Dragoro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    If ya download the trillian program for your desktop and create your astra account and log into your different aol yahoo and what have ya on the desktop program, when you log in on the android app itll all work for ya. Least it does for me. I didnt have to set up any of my accounts on the android, i just logged into my trillian account, and all my accounts were set up for me.
     
  11. CoolBreeze

    CoolBreeze Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't know that they were still developing/enhancing Trillian. It's been around for years. I'll have to check out the Android version, the screenshot does look pretty good.
     
  12. KevinJ

    KevinJ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +0
    Interesting. I've used Trillian for years on my computers, but never had an account with them. I've always set up my different IM's in the program, without a global account. Wonder if that's something new?
     
  13. grrouchie

    grrouchie Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Ratings:
    +0
    so why this over Meebo?
     
  14. Dragoro

    Dragoro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just preference. To me, at least, it looks more put together, more professional.
     
  15. CoolBreeze

    CoolBreeze Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Because unless I've missed it somewhere there is no native app for Meebo.