Tried to install CM9 beta, now im caught in a bootloop... Please HELP.

Dizzzyindahizzzy

Reaction score
initially did a restore of first backup, didnt help. Tried going back to stock, didnt work. Rerooted,nothing. CWM is gone. It gets half way thru the boot animation and just reboots. Boot animation seems to be poor quality since flashing CM9. Any help?

I have tried everything i can. I'm new with adb, but i'm catching on... can anyone help? i have restored factory image, reinstalled factory radios.

BayouFlyFisher

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
initially did a restore of first backup, didnt help. Tried going back to stock, didnt work. Rerooted,nothing. CWM is gone. It gets half way thru the boot animation and just reboots. Boot animation seems to be poor quality since flashing CM9. Any help?

I have tried everything i can. I'm new with adb, but i'm catching on... can anyone help? i have restored factory image, reinstalled factory radios.

You probably have this worked out by now. Sorry we didn't see your post in time to actually help you! However, listed below is how I've handled a couple of bootloops:

If you get bootlooped or other non-recoverable issue:

1. Pull battery and replace it.
  2. Hold down the up and the down volume key and press the power button.
  3. You have a screen that shows the android with an open hatch and the word Start above it.
  4. Use the up and down keys to navigate to the “Recovery Mode” menu
  5. Press the Power Button to reboot into Recovery (CWR)
  6. Reinstall your rom or restore a backup.
Good luck and again, sorry we missed your post.

OP
D

Dizzzyindahizzzy

Reaction score