This show how AT&T add is not true

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by eskanday, Dec 25, 2009.

  1. eskanday
    Offline

    eskanday New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    this video on shows you how you can multitask on the droid same as the iphone.
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Looks like he is on wifi.....

    Check his comments....He admits to being on wifi.....
  3. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,719
    Likes Received:
    539
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    you have to be on wifi to multitask like that. this has been discussed numerous times already
  4. jasonb
    Offline

    jasonb New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yup, he must be using wifi at the same time.
  5. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yup yup, wi-fi.
  6. coondogg97
    Offline

    coondogg97 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly Burbs
    Is he on WiFi?
  7. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes...He admits to it in his comments on youtube....
  8. MrTommy
    Offline

    MrTommy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Carson City, NV
    Surfing and talking

    I haven't seen the other discussions on this topic, but I can tell you I surf while talking on the phone, and I don't have the wifi hooked up. I'm driving out in the middle of Nevada (no WiFi out there!) and as long as the 3G symbol is showing at the top, I can check my favorite weather and road condition web sites with no problem, all while BS'ing with my driver buddies.

    The AT&T ad is just plain wrong (and lying). :mad:
  9. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I believe you are looking at data that is in your cache....CDMA cannot do both.