1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Third ROM for Thunderbolt

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Roms' started by DRLyman, Mar 23, 2011.

  1. DRLyman
    Offline

    DRLyman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rockford, IL
  2. Kack
    Offline

    Kack New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    dl now.....
  3. Demolition Man
    Offline

    Demolition Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pawnee, IN
    Is there an chance instead of naming each thread with stuff like "first ROM" and "second ROM" that the real ROM name can be used instead?
  4. DaWolf85
    Offline

    DaWolf85 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nah, that'd make too much sense.
    See what I did there?
  5. EntropikOne
    Offline

    EntropikOne Guest

    running this ROM now, it's pretty slick :D
  6. funkyb
    Offline

    funkyb New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    STL
    It sure looks nice. I am new to xda and can't post in the dev forum yet, can anyone please let me know what these updates entail?


    • Odex rooted - deodex/odex is new to me, something to do with being able to modify individual modules after flashing?
    • Themed Gingerbread Keyboard - Can you still use the sense keyboard if you choose to?
    • SD Card Speed Fix - Haven't heard of this, are the SD card related bugs in the stock firmware?
    • Malware Patch - Any idea what this entails? Baked in AV or something similar?
    • Zipalign on boot - Zipalign?

    Thanks in advance to anyone who can respond.
  7. EntropikOne
    Offline

    EntropikOne Guest

    1. the odex/deodex i've never been 100% sure about what it is
    2. YES! i'm currently using the HTC keyboard with it
    3. i never usually look too much into 'speed fixes'...faster the better? :) lol
    4. possibly
    5. i believe this makes opening/running apps a bit quicker

    This is all as far as I know, so if anyone would like to add/correct please do! :)
  8. texanmike
    Offline

    texanmike New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry. I started the "first rom" thread before there was a subforum from hacks. I didn't mean to start a trend.dancedroid

    Mike
  9. wingdo
    Offline

    wingdo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    For the forst question: odex vs deodex - Google Search The very first link should answer your question.
  10. cnmsales
    Offline

    cnmsales New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I agree, posts for roms should entail the name of the actuall rom now that more are coming out.
  11. cnmsales
    Offline

    cnmsales New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    App to hide App drawer icons? Or manual way?

    Is there any app out there that will hide icons from the app drawer?

    I know LP will do this but its bloated and not something I want to run.

    I found an app called audio manager and is what im using now, but with this if you have it hidden you can run it from a shortcut.

    Or for example slideit KB, Even if you have the system set to use it and then hide the app, it wont work. Has to be shown.

    Has to be a way as LP does it. Just dont need all the other stuff that comes with LP.
  12. funkyb
    Offline

    funkyb New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    STL
    I guess I'll say thanks for not going to a full LMGTFY on me :)

    At the time I made that post I had already done this and also had read the first thread as you suggested - there is only one response and it's not all that clear, hence my question here. (The person who attempts to answer the OP's question makes the error of using the terms he's trying to define in the explanation, which of course isn't the clearest way to define things. )
  13. dirtyfingers
    Offline

    dirtyfingers New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Use he paid version of titanium backup to freeze apps then they will not show up in app drawer or consume any system resources.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk