theming question

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by skltr21, Dec 27, 2010.

  1. Adrioid

    Adrioid Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cali
    Ratings:
    +1

    bp328i - I have a question. I noticed you changed the activity bar in your theme, which is very nice. I'm working on a theme of my own, and would like to change the color. Which xml do i have to look for?
     
  2. skltr21

    skltr21 Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ugh..... theming is so frustrating! im applying the changes to things but nothing is changing!
     
  3. Adrioid

    Adrioid Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cali
    Ratings:
    +1
    LoL... Welcome to theming. I've been thru that many times. What are you trying to change?
     
  4. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,664
    Likes Received:
    1,758
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,901
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    I've changed to pop up menu to black. I cant find where to change the text to a lighter color. Could someone point me to it. Here's a picture of what I'm talking about.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. jatx2wne

    jatx2wne Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    the Cuse
    Ratings:
    +1
    Its in styles.xml in framework/values If you go to team inversion conversion section in themeing there is a tutorial on changing system text
     
  6. Adrioid

    Adrioid Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cali
    Ratings:
    +1

    Are you following the guide I posted from thebowers? It's on post#7

    Here's part of it... If I'm not mistaken this should be what you are asking for.

    [FONT=&quot]Next is the menu text (when you hit he soft key for menu)[/FONT][FONT=&quot]


    Do ctrl + f and put in TextAppearance.Widget.IconMenu.Item and click find next.
    You should now be at this area[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Code:[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] <style name="TextAppearance.Widget.IconMenu.Item" parent="@style/TextAppearance.Small">[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] <item name="textColor">?textColorPrimary</item>[/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] </style>[/FONT]

    [FONT=&quot]Change textColorPrimaryInverse (black) to textColorPrimary (white and then black when pressed)
    Also you could delete the whole ?textColorPrimary and just put #ffff00ae as an example for the color code you desire.[/FONT]
     
  7. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,664
    Likes Received:
    1,758
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,901
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    Thanks jatx2wne and Adrioid. This theming stuff is very addictive.
     
  8. T-N-T

    T-N-T Member
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My hardest part id finding icons to use for stuff

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  9. Adrioid

    Adrioid Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cali
    Ratings:
    +1

    Jatx2wne- I'm trying to compile framework but it's coming up as error occurred. Do i have to tell apk manager it's in the projects folder?
     
  10. jatx2wne

    jatx2wne Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    the Cuse
    Ratings:
    +1
    What rom ? ..characters
     
  11. Adrioid

    Adrioid Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cali
    Ratings:
    +1
    It's for UD... I placed the framework in place-apk here- for modding. decompiled apk. Made my edits. Now I'm choosing 11 (compile apk) but it's not compiling.
     
  12. jatx2wne

    jatx2wne Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    the Cuse
    Ratings:
    +1
    ok....before you ever decompike you have replace all the pngs in drawable hdpi and drawable land with stock pngs from something like sapphire our shadow rom

    If you don't want to redo all of your edits you could decompike one of those frameworks and swap the pngs

    This us because the.9pngs are not formed correctly or something so they won't recompile
     
Search tags for this page

menu background fill parent width.9.png

,
menu background.9