Switching from Droid X to Droid Pro

TySimm

Reaction score
Hey I am a college student and have been using my X since last August. One problem I have always had with it is that it was too big. Now, with the chance to upgrade I am deciding to go with the Pro because it is smaller and has a physical keyboard (I tried it out at store and liked the feel). I just want to know, am I making a mistake by switching?
-Thanks

bjwheeler

Reaction score
I have a Pro and my friend has an X. I prefer my phone. It has all the functionality of th X, but it also has the keyboard. I think the Pro has a faster CPU too, so the graphics are a little smoother.

Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums

heyyclifford

Reaction score
I have a Pro and my friend has an X. I prefer my phone. It has all the functionality of th X, but it also has the keyboard. I think the Pro has a faster CPU too, so the graphics are a little smoother.

yeah i noticed that with the pro vs the x. the pro runs much more smoother. And ur def right about the keyboard. Its worth it.

I vote get the pro. U wont regret it

Sent from my DROID PRO

OP
T

TySimm

Reaction score
Thank you both, this makes me feel better about my decision.

Reaction score
Nobody will know if you're making a mistake or not, since it all comes down to preference. What works for you may not work for somebody else, and vice versa.

That being said, I absolutely love the Pro, and in my OPINION, I think it's an awesome business device, and would probably suit a college student quite well.

heyyclifford

Reaction score
I must admit the only flaw this phone really has is its battery life. But i compared the battery life to a blackberry curve. Which is an unfair match considering the curve last days on one charge. But other then that the funtionality and versatality of this pro is simply amazing. Specially if you live in a rich 3g networked area.

Sent from my DROID PRO

Hyposprayer

Reaction score