Should I get a Droid Pro?

Kers7289

Reaction score
I'm a college business student and currently have an at&t feature phone, and am in the process of switching to Verizon. I've never had a smartphone before and while browsing the phone selection the Droid Pro instantly caught my eye. I like the vertical keyboard (I'm big and clumsy so I hate virtual keyboards). I've been researching Droids for the past few days and still like the Pro best, yes even better than the thunderbolt. However, I've heard the Pro has some software issues from the local Verizon retailer, but couldn't find anything substantial online. Is the Droid Pro worth the investment? Any thoughts woudl be great thanks!

tt07

Reaction score
Well of course everyone here in the Pro forum will tell you yes. I would say yes since I own one and haven't had any problems at all. The main issues are things with Corporate Exchange and battery life. Get the extended battery and the phone will easily last a day or more. The best thing you can do is try out the phone for the 14 days and return it if you dislike it. I've had a lot of phones from WinMo to BB to Android to BB and back to Android and this is one of my favorites.

OP
K

Kers7289

Reaction score
I figured this would be the best place to learn about the Pro, since everyone on this forum has one. I'm glad you haven't had many problems with it, I love the design, and the thunderbolt really just isn't for me. Thanks a lot for the reply, I really think this is the phone I'm going to get.

kjjb0204

Reaction score
Go for it. It does have it's little annoyances, but they don't seem to bother most users and the 4-5 people I know with the device love it. As do I.....

ultrastigi

Reaction score