Stock Calendar for Sapphire

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by Masx, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. Masx

    Masx Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey all just curious as to what version Sapphire uses? I recently just installed Sapphire to try it out replacing BBv0.4. When I was setting up my Pure Grid Calendar I was selecting which Calendar to use and selected the Stock Google 2.2 and it told me I didn't have that installed. So I selected the 1.5-2.1 Stock Calendar option and it worked fine. When I was using BB it worked fine when I selected 2.2 so I was kind of baffled when I couldn't for Sapphire.

    So by this I assume it's not using the updated version? Not a big deal but just curious as to what the difference is or if there are any.

    Thanks!
     
  2. brochaos

    brochaos Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i use pure calendar, and was curious about this too...
     
  3. hakaida

    hakaida Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use agenda widget and it uses the 2.2+ api.
     
  4. grimloktt

    grimloktt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It must be using something older than 2.2. It won't work with 2.2. So, I just use 2.1 with no problems...
     
  5. Masx

    Masx Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I ended just deleting the calendar.apk that was included in the Sapphire and replaced it with the one from the FRG22 and it works fine now when selecting 2.2
     
  6. kruizin

    kruizin Addicted to ROM Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Or, just hit your stock calendar icon, then hit agenda from the menu button. Works really well for me anyways...
     
  7. wingdo

    wingdo Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sapphire is built from ASOP (google) source. Calendar.apk and CorpCal.apk are both part of the ASOP build. Therefore .... the version supplied is the version Google had in source on the day sapphire 1.0.0 was built which was August 4th.

    I have no issues with using the 2.2+ calendar with agenda widgets.
     
  8. grimloktt

    grimloktt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where'd you get it?
     
  9. Masx

    Masx Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Peter Alfonso

    I downloaded the FRG22 deodexed and took the CalendarGoogle.apk from the system/app and replaced the Calendar.apk from the Sapphire one.
     
  10. grimloktt

    grimloktt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you put the caledargoogle.apk on your phone and then install it or do you just put it in a certain folder...or both?
     
  11. grimloktt

    grimloktt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried to install it but got "application not installed."
     
  12. jayman350

    jayman350 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lowell, Ma
    Ratings:
    +18
    I've been having issues with Pure Calendar widget. Can't get the 1.5-2.1 or the 2.2+ options to work. I'm downloading the file Masx suggested to give it a shot. It has really been bugging me b/c I was using the PC widget a lot to keep up with Gtasks and my calendar all in one.

    hopefully this will fix that problem.