So...any data issues?

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by akhi216, Dec 15, 2011.

  1. akhi216

    akhi216 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Has anyone who's bought the Galaxy Nexus had any problems with data issues? Honest replies please.


    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  2. Capone76

    Capone76 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Mine has dropped out twice. Or really weak connection to 4g. I just took my Razr back today because of data probs. Thinking its verizon though now.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  3. terigox

    terigox Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have had no drops so far, which was a huge get factor in me switching and trying out the Nexus. So far so good for me!

    It was terrible, while I was in the store buying this phone today, my Bionic was sitting with no data the whole time :( So sad....

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  4. Micro23

    Micro23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    When the 4g signal is just strong enough to switch from 3g to 4g it seems to get stuck for about 5-10 seconds while it's switching for me. It only seems to happen when I'm JUST on the cusp of getting 4g. It also just got activated today in my town so it might just be setup woes... Other then that I have been on wireless most of the time and its been flawless. work tomorrow will be 3g all day so we will see.
     
  5. crxlsturbo

    crxlsturbo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +21
    I am getting a alot of data issues. I am coming from a Rezound where I had no data issues what so ever and I was getting 1-2 bar 4g. Now at my home I don't get any 4g at all and I have already returned my Nexus at the Verizon store. Even while I was there the first time with my Nexus I wasn't even getting 4g there and when it was on 3g it was losing data when the rep was looking at it. Gave me a new Nexus but used the same SIM card. Maybe its my SIM card thats messed up. I am going back to the store tomorrow and getting a new Nexus or SIM card. If the data keeps on dropping like this I am either going back to the rezound or trying out the Razor.
     
  6. Liderc

    Liderc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,269
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +45
    I had data issues until 4.0.2 came through, been on solid 4g 2-3bars since then.
     
  7. crxlsturbo

    crxlsturbo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +21
    I must've gotten 2 POS Nexus phones or my SIM card is bad which I don't think it is. I may exchange this phone and try out the Razr if the problem is not fixed. Overall I love this phone but its pointless with the data drops. I am getting worst data drops than my Bionic, LOL
     
  8. Chizzele

    Chizzele Team Sourcery
    Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,997
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    None for me

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  9. lazarus2297

    lazarus2297 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have had a couple small issues one thing i notice with mine is that it seems to take it's sweet time gaining signal/data connection after powering on...
     
  10. hxdrummerxc

    hxdrummerxc Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure if its a 4g or 3g related issue or if its the phone....

    But always have 2-3 bars in my house with my OG droid ..............




    All day today on my Nexus, only a few spots in the house (Mainly next to big windows) had any service at all. I had to resort to wifi to do pretty much everything.


    I love this phone, but I really hope its cell signal isn't really that weak,
     
  11. MrKleen

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    Without wifi my phone is unusable. Yesterday was a complete loss and today is starting out no better.

    I am very dissappointed after waiting so long. I wish i knew what to do.

    Worst reception of any phone ive ever owned. I refuse to be blinded by excitement.
     
  12. INCREMENTAL

    INCREMENTAL Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    My phone has worked flawlessly, it was bought in a 4G area and I live in a 3G area just outside of 4G. I haven't once seen a data drop or any issues with that.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

find recent data droid samsung galaxy