So 2.2 bricked my phone but verizon doesnt have any droids

Status
Not open for further replies.

Skiracing108

Reaction score
Yeah so pretty much verizon told me today that the motorola droid is backordered for 3-4 weeks which will be how l,ong until I have a cell phone again. They checked the whole state of florida for a droid and not a single one. Got to love customer service for helping me out (not) So anyone have any ideas on how to get a phone? incase someone says activate an old phone thats not possible because ive donated all my old phones and wont buy a new one because I am a broke college student. Verizon in boca raton, guaranteed my phone would be overnighted and I would have that phone today but I guess they lied because there isnt any phones.

mdloops

Reaction score
How did updating brick your phone? These phones are nearly impossible to brick

iPirate

Reaction score
How did it brick your phone?

This is pobably because the droid 2 was released, now people start to have problems with their phones hoping they will get a droid 2 lol

rufaro

Reaction score
Yeah so pretty much verizon told me today that the motorola droid is backordered for 3-4 weeks which will be how l,ong until I have a cell phone again. They checked the whole state of florida for a droid and not a single one. Got to love customer service for helping me out (not) So anyone have any ideas on how to get a phone? incase someone says activate an old phone thats not possible because ive donated all my old phones and wont buy a new one because I am a broke college student. Verizon in boca raton, guaranteed my phone would be overnighted and I would have that phone today but I guess they lied because there isnt any phones.