Should I buy Stratosphere for backup phone?

Discussion in 'Samsung Stratosphere' started by tituswife, Jan 27, 2012.

  1. tituswife
    Offline

    tituswife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My primary phone is Tbolt. I need a reliable backup smartphone. Verizon will sell me a Stratosphere for $79 after rebate. My hesitancy is because I would have to use my husband's upgrade, and extend our contract. Do you all love your phone, and why? Thanks! :)
  2. tituswife
    Offline

    tituswife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Never mind, solved my problem. :)

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  3. edwards2243
    Offline

    edwards2243 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Did you get one?
  4. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    if you're using your upgrade, I wouldn't waste it on a phone that you'd consider a backup phone. sure, it's cheap, but then you're stuck in a 2 yr contract.
  5. cdipier2
    Offline

    cdipier2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    If I had a chance to do it over I wouldn't get stratosphere and would of waited for the D4
  6. tituswife
    Offline

    tituswife Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My post was ambiguous. By problem resolved I meant that I did a factory reset on my backup phone, and now it's working fine. I'm sorry for the lack of clarity. And, from the most recent posts, I'm definitely glad I didn't use my husband's upgrade for the Stratosphere!

    Thank you all.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

one click root for stratosphere