1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

[ROM] [JB]CyanogenMod 10

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Development' started by themib, Oct 7, 2012.

  1. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    http://youtube.com/#/watch?amp=&fea...=6NceoiLsCRI&feature=youtube_gdata_player


    note: I'm am not the dev, dragonzkiller is
    if you want to thank him go to original thread on xda


    [ROM][ALPHA][JB]CyanogenMod 10







    Features:
    • Pop-up Text Message Notifications
    • Lockscreen Customization
    • Status Bar/Pulldown Customization
    • Homescreen/Drawer Customization
    • Themes
    • Profiles
    • Hard Button Key Remapping
    • Quiet Hours
    • And ALL the Jellybean Featues: Google Now, Smarter Keyboard, Notifications Overhaul, and much much more!

    Working:
    • WiFi
    • Bluetooth
    • 3G
    • Calling
    • GPS
    • Google Now
    • Audio System! (This was the biggest thing keeping me from releasing CM10.)
    • Camera..... ish (See known issues)
    • Maps (You won't end up in a lake in Norway on your trip to the movie theater)
    Note: Internal SD is now /storage/sdcard0 and External SD is now /storage/sdcard1

    New to Alpha 2:
    • New Advanced Settings Menu: This contains settings that will EVENTUALLY be added as time goes on. The only setting that works at the moment is the Hardware Acceleration. Don't get the hopes up just yet about HDMI Audio or the switchable memory yet.
    • New WiFi Module: This module is FAST. It connects in a snap and supposedly has faster download speeds. Don't quote me on the download speed as the people testing it said it. I can vouch for the connection times though.

    Known Issues:
    • Recovery: Recovery has been fixed in Alpha 2, but flashing ROMs doesn't work. Restoring nandroids will work fine however.
    • Bluesleep/Deep Sleep: at it's current state, Alpha 2 doesn't have the bluesleep fix in it. This is because when it is enabled the proximity sensor doesn't turn the screen back on when it's supposed to also causing the phone call to kill audio. This problem can also occur by toggling bluetooth ("fixing the bluesleep"). The only known work around is to press the home button and swipe your finger across the sensor. Thanks to 32BitWhore for the help.
    • Stability: While not exactly an issue as CM10 is INCREDIBLY more stable than CM9, that doesn't mean that it's 100% yet. As of now, I've only had the broswer crash twice and the notification drawer flicker once. Your milage will vary.
    • Camera: At it's current state, the camcorder will not work like in CM9. I can't really do much about that for the moment or at all.
    • Some ICS/JB Apps Will Crash: This is noticeable on Chrome for example. This is because our drivers don't have External OES Textures. Basically that means when the apps want to draw using them (such as with Chrome's tab preview) the app will crash. This is the same problem on CM9/ICS. There is nothing we can do.
    • Data usage: Just don't ask me. I might get to it again one day. We'll see.

    Installation:
    This can be installed over CM7/CM9 or BLUR but you MUST wipe data and cache if from CM7/BLUR. (CM9 should work w/o wipe, but it's untested).
    1. READ THE ENTIRE POST
    2. Download the links provided below and put it on the External SD Card
    3. Install the BSR (patched if on an AOSP based ROM, unpatched if on BLUR)
    4. Reboot into the BSR
    5. NANDROID
    6. Install the CM10 zip from the SD Card
    7. Install the GAPPS from the SD Card
    8. MILESTONE X2 USERS ONLY: Install the WiFi patch from the SD Card
    9. Wipe both DATA and CACHE if coming from BLUR or CM7 (no need to wipe Dalvik if you wipe both of these)
    10. Reboot your phone
    11. Enjoy a better phone experience
    Downloads:
    Also, if you would like (but not needed) to donate, see the donate button by my name. Gas/food money goes a long way [​IMG]
    I am not responsible for what you do to your phone. Flash at your own risk.
    REQUIRED Google Apps (GAPPS): http://goo-inside.me/google-apps. Download the latest Jellybean version of them for here and check the MD5 sums from there also.

    MUST SBF IF COMING FROM A1.
    CyanogenMod 10-20121007-Daytona Alpha 2: http://d-h.st/9J6

    Milestone X2 WiFi Patch (for all versions of 10): http://d-h.st/Pdy

    Changelog:
    Alpha 2:
    Fix SD Card apps
    Fixed camera app
    Added Advanced Settings (only HWA working)
    New WIFI Module (DX2 only)
    mediaserver (apparently) fixed

    Alpha 1:
    First Public Release
    Download: CyanogenMod 10-20120928-Daytona Alpha1: http://d-h.st/7y5

    [HR][/HR]Last edited by dragonzkiller; 9th October 2012 at 09:47 PM. Reason: bluesleep issue


    edit: 15 Oct 2012 updated to alpha 2

  2. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Known Issues:
    • CHARGE ONLY MODE AND RECOVERY HAS BEEN FIXED! SEE THIS POST
  3. Droid 51
    Offline

    Droid 51 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is this on 2.3.4 or 2.3.5
  4. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    2.3.4
    all DX2 roms are flashed on 2.3.4 except eclipse
  5. Droid 51
    Offline

    Droid 51 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I figured it out but thanks any way
  6. telex9471
    Offline

    telex9471 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    System recovery?

    So is there a new system recovery we should be using for our dx2 with jellybean ? I am still using cyanogen 7 recovery. Thanks for any answers .
  7. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    just use the cm7 recovery, works fine
    just can't flash roms with it, in cm10 jellybean
    but can flash nandroids
    flashing cm9 and cm10, over stock, has a better success rate anyways

    edit: should be a new version, out any day now

  8. telex9471
    Offline

    telex9471 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the info . I am having trouble with wifi and I applied the patch 3 different times and cleared cache and dalvik nod when I go to settings the wifi slider does not move to on. Any ideas? Thanks again
  9. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    you don't need the wifi patch, unless you have a milestone x2

    edit:if you have the milestone x2 read
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1914238

    if you have the droid x2, and applied the wifi patch
    may need to sbf, or nandroid back to stock
    then reflash cm10, and don't use wifi patch
  10. telex9471
    Offline

    telex9471 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea that's where I got alpha 2 From. It says wifi works if the patch works lol . So I guess I'm the exception of it not working
  11. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    try without patch

    edit: part of the problem is moto made droid x2 for verizon
    and lumped the other carriers together, and called it milestone x2
    but there is at least two versions of the milestone x2, maybe more
  12. telex9471
    Offline

    telex9471 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok yea I installed the wifi patch after I flashed the rom before I rebooted it . Think I can just flash the rom again without wiping data? I think I know that answer but thanks for the help I will let u know how I make out.
  13. themib
    Offline

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,414
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    well, the bsr doesn't work correct with cm10
    you can't flash roms, you should be able to make nandroid backup
    wipe data, SBF, root, bsr, wipe data, flash cm10, gaaps, restore nandroid
    but no promises
    may want to try wifi before restoring nandroid, and make another nandroid before restoring
  14. telex9471
    Offline

    telex9471 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea it work now thanks . I just SBF the phone and started from scratch . I did not install the wifi patch and my wifi works now . Thanks for replying and giving tips I appreciate it .
  15. jclemens23
    Offline

    jclemens23 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does a3 still have the issue of the keyboard force closing?
  16. GoCliffGo05
    Online

    GoCliffGo05 Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,676
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Maryland
    None of the versions did. If you had keyboard force close issues then you most likely flashed the wrong GApps or didn't flash them at all. I've run A1 through A3 and never had the problem.

    Sent from my CM10.1 RAZR HD
Search tags for this page
cm 10 droid 2 global
,

cyanogenmod 10 camera fix

,
cyanogenmod 10 droid 2
,
cyanogenmod 10 droid 2 global
,

cyanogenmod 10 droid charge

,
cyanogenmod 10 droid x2 install
,
cyanogenmod 10 droid2
,
cyanogenmod 10 for droid 2 global
,

cyanogenmod 10 thunderbolt

,

cyanogenmod droid charge

,

cyanogenmod for droid charge

,
d2g cm rom
,
droid 2 cyanogenmod 10
,
droid 2 global cyanogenmod 10
,

droid charge cyanogenmod 10