1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Restoring Phone Using MyBackupPro

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by glamtek666, Jul 13, 2010.

  1. glamtek666
    Offline

    glamtek666 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Like many, my Droid(Stock, 2.1) has been lagging like crazy. I want to do a Factory reset. Ive installed MyBackupPro, and backed everything up. I've never done this before and am a little nervous. Ive searched the forums and cant find a step-by-step. Could someone throw this worry-wart a bone and give a detailed walk through of how to restore once the phone is wiped? Thanks.dancedroid
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    If I were you I'd just do a factory data reset through the privacy section of your Droid. When I've done that all my apps were waiting for me when I signed in.

    It's easy to do the reinstall of apps you just select reinstall if I remember correctly. What I do remember is that it did not restore all of my unpaid apps, just a portion of them.

    Just use the factory data reset. It should work just fine and it will refresh your Droid.
  3. MaCe
    Offline

    MaCe New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the factory reset restores all pics and data on the SD card as well??
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    It won't touch the SD card. Just works on the phone itself. :)
  5. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 RS/Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,343
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    factory reset will not touch the sd card

    to use mybackup pro after reseting, download a file manager from the market (astro works). then find the mybackuppro apk on the sd card to install it (just do a search for it)

    after that you can go into the app and restore what you want
  6. MaCe
    Offline

    MaCe New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks fellas .. my droid has been laggy as hell the past few weeks .. hope this helps
  7. Juggernaut
    Offline

    Juggernaut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Triad, NC
    Post back with a report if you don't mind. Mine is getting the same way, especially when making calls.
  8. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Just want to mention don't forget about basic maintenance. Clear cookies, clean cache. I purchased a cache cleaner for rooted phones that does an excellent job.

    Just like a computer, it requires a little maintenance.
Search tags for this page
how to restore mybackup pro new phone
,

mybackup pro restore to new phone