1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

help..installing liberty..

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by zappx, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. zappx
    Offline

    zappx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i go thru the steps but when i hit step 9 it starts then stops and reads E:cant open/sdcard/liberty x-1.5.zip (bad)..ive deleted it from sd card and reloaded from different site and retried..any ideas

    1. z4root
    2. droidx bootstrap
    3. Open the DX Bootstrap and “boostrap” the recovery.
    4. When that finishes, “reboot recovery.”
    5. Once your phone boots to Clockwork Recovery, scroll down to “backup and restore.”
    6. Choose “backup” to make a clean backup of your phone.
    7. After that choose “wipe data/factory reset” to wipe your phone.
    8. When that finishes choose “install zip from SD card.”
    9. Then “choose zip from SD card” and find the LibertyX-1.5.zip, select it and hit “yes.”
    10. Your phone will apply the ROM. When it finishes, reboot and enjoy!
  2. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Just curious if you tried downloading it from the post made in this forum.
  3. zappx
    Offline

    zappx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes.from the sticky above. clicked on dx and downloaded from froyoroms.com..
  4. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    I have to ask....have you tried SD rescan? or a different SD CARD. I am wondering if there is a problem with the SD card you have. Check it out. I think it's free in the market. Worth a shot.
  5. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    you can also try copying the data off your card....format your card....copy data back on and try again. Might want to redownload Liberty too.....just in case it's corrupted.
  6. mikey4226
    Offline

    mikey4226 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can also try downloading the .zip file on your pc and copying it over to your sdcard. I had that same error, but exactly the opposite problem. I first tried dl'ing to my pc and then copying over to sd and got the error. Then, I tried dl'ing directly to the sdcard (left it in the original download location) and the installation went perfect. See if that helps.
  7. zappx
    Offline

    zappx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    did sdrescan..took sd card out put in comp. copied files then formated card,put files back on, downloaded zip straight to card then put card back in phone went back thru steps same error..
  8. zappx
    Offline

    zappx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    got it !!..i changed computers..dont know if this is what did it or it just finally loaded .
  9. snot
    Offline

    snot New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Awesome!!! dancedroid The forums are your friend. Enjoy being liberated!