Reboot or freeze up issues

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by kejar31, Feb 18, 2011.

  1. gb714us

    gb714us New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just got a reboot right now, running on gingerbread theme, undervolted. Been having this issue since 1.0.
     
  2. chasm31

    chasm31 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Having trouble changing theme after fix
     
  3. chasm31

    chasm31 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tying to go from gingerbread theme to gingerbread blue
     
  4. mcp770

    mcp770 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, installed clean copy of Liberty on a new x clean. Installed this zip just before this post. Using nextheme and jrummy oc app @ ulv 1.2ghz. Changed the bar text and memory to 50mb. Also since you added the hiddenmenu back I changed the vocoder to evrc-b successfully. Other than that stuff test starts now.
     
  5. kejar31

    kejar31 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Don't run the phone undervolted for a few days as that can cause reboots

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  6. kejar31

    kejar31 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Do you have any add-ons inastalled, are you running a theme? I just want to find a common issue with these freezes...


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  7. mcp770

    mcp770 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville
    Ratings:
    +0
    So far no lockups or reboots. My other phone would have locked up by now on 1.5. Soooo either the patch is working or my replacement phone actually plays nice with Liberty.
     
  8. el_ote

    el_ote Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never really paid attention to reboots before i applied patch, but the only time it's rebooted since, was after i took a couple o pics. I have orange theme. Droid overclock Med voltage at 1.35. I do have a task killer app...hope this helps
     
  9. mr_brady

    mr_brady Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Been running this since it's release and it's definitely made the ROM more stable. I was getting random no-wakes and occasional reboots on power-on.

    Two things I've noticed since installing this, but it may not be related to this tweak...

    1) The phone is charging VERY slowly on the car dock. A hour drive and the phone charged only 10%. I rebooted the phone, but it still wouldn't charge very quickly.

    2) It seems like previously the music control on the lock screen would work with whatever was playing at the moment, not just the built-in music player. I use Pandora and PowerAmp mainly. Previously the lock screen music controls worked with these, but now it doesn't.
     
  10. brandon2x

    brandon2x New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, I just installed the update. Seems better because I was getting a reboot with installed themes after I hung up from any calls. I tested some calls and no reboots. Funny thing is, after the install, the pulldown bar "text" says Liberty 1.0... Not sure why but I guess I'll change it.. Also, I was overclocked to 1.3 and undervolted. I'm gonna take Kejar's advice and change it to medium voltage.
     
  11. brandon2x

    brandon2x New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Everything seems to be running better. Just can't change that text on the notification bar. I've retyped, saved and rebooted twice. still says Liberty 1.0. Not really too big a deal...
     
  12. brandon2x

    brandon2x New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok. back to reboots now... just hung up from a phone call, straight into a reboot... this sucks............ what now?
     
Search tags for this page
go launcher freeze after full charge
,
what do you do if words with friends freezes
,

what to do when words with friends freezes

,
why does word with friends freeze
,
why does words with friends freeze
,
why does words with friends keep freezing
,

words with friends freezes

,
words with friends freezes up
,
words with friends freezing up
,
words with friends frozen android