random signal loss issues anyone

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by theguy386, Apr 7, 2010.

  1. theguy386
    Offline

    theguy386 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    so something I had noticed for quite a few months now is random signal drops. anyone experience this as well?
    ill be using my phone or streaming Pandora (full 3g)... then all of the sudden it seems like no data signal at all is coming in... the 3g indicator will be blinking up, which I'm assuming is that its sending data; but yet NOTHING coming in. after about 45 seconds to a minute later it'll switch to 1x data (also sending, but no receiving), and after another 45 seconds of that a quick "no signal" drop and quickly jumps back up to full 3g and everything is fine. does anyone else have this problem?

    this has been happening before and after the 2.1 update. I have tried several factory resets, but still nothing
     
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Sorry, I've not had that issue. What happens if you switch to wifi?

    Mike
     
  3. theguy386
    Offline

    theguy386 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hardly use wifi, only when I'm at home, but I dont seem to run into problems with that.
     
  4. ridaz650
    Offline

    ridaz650 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Northern California
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've experienced this a couple times. ill be browsing then all of a sudden it'll drop to 1x for about 10-20 seconds & reconnect to 3g. i blame the towers in my area since i also had this problem with my old BB tour.
     
  5. solorca
    Offline

    solorca Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    This sounds similar to what I've been seeing when using Rhapsody. The only difference is that my 3G doesn't come back until I shut down the program.
     
  6. unix.punkx
    Offline

    unix.punkx Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Bloomington, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I havent had any signal loss problems. If anything I have had better signal since the radio baseband update.
     
  7. biggs
    Offline

    biggs New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    ok
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have had problems just like that last 2 months i had my droid had a BB was perfect(was Alltel) then went droid an verizon plan an ever since bouncing constantly i go through like 2 or even 3 full charged batteries a day have called in an tech says nope no problems but to me it is a tower issue i my area a few others have had problems but not to many so i have ne explanation of it it drives me crazy perfect 3G running great then 1 bar 1x then no service at all then back to full 3G i dunno rackin my brain an buddies brains an tech suport has no answer they say its all good but i love the phone an live with it cause im an addict
     
  8. subsynth
    Offline

    subsynth Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Asheville, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had 3G connectivity issues for a while this morning, No 3g or even 1g icon, no web apps (Facebook/Browser/Twidrodi/Market) would work.

    Did a *228 to update roaming and even did a restart and battery pull and still had issues, and then it came back.

    Seems like a carrier issue.
     
  9. EeYoRe
    Offline

    EeYoRe New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been having this same problem with my droid x. Randomly my phone will say loss of service and it will actually lose service for a few seconds. It bugs me so bad because it will wake me up in the middle of the night. I called customer service but they only told me to do* 228 and if that doesn't work then they don't know what is wrong with it.
     
  10. GAPACmedic
    Offline

    GAPACmedic New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's been happening to me also. I even sent a CLNR Droid back because of poor signal in 3G and cellular. The phone I have now is better than the last but I'm still loosing 3G where I should not be.
     
  11. JWBose
    Offline

    JWBose Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    10 characte
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2010
  12. eclark27
    Offline

    eclark27 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, this happens to me nearly every night! It also effects my internet card for my laptop which is Verizon. Very annoying.
     
Search tags for this page

my verizon androip drops signals

,

pa verizon signal loss

,

ramdom signal loss android

,

verizon droid dna signal loss

,

verizon random lost service