Random Reboots

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by Viper323, May 5, 2010.

  1. Viper323

    Viper323 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else having a problem with seemingly random reboots? I've had v0.7 w/ red theem running great since it came out but just tonight ive had it start randomly rebooting on me, twice within the past 2 hours or so...
     
  2. Isaiah

    Isaiah Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    does it happen when you're in the market/downloading/installing something from the market? im on blue .7 and thats happening with me
     
  3. Viper323

    Viper323 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now that you mention it, yes one happened while updating an app through the market. The other was COMPLETELY random. My phone was just sitting on my desk, locked and all of a sudden I saw the Motorola logo come up and it rebooted.
     
  4. Isaiah

    Isaiah Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    JIT enabled?
     
  5. Viper323

    Viper323 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, JIT is disabled
     
  6. Isaiah

    Isaiah Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmmm... idk, im sure Jrummy or somebody knows. . .
     
  7. patryn150

    patryn150 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lawrence, KS
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had this happening to me on red as well. My phone actually just shut off yesterday and never came back online. Disabled jit & renabled jit. So far so good today.
     
  8. Wadzii

    Wadzii Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    mine has started doing the random reboot here in the last few days.

    It freezes for about 20 sec, then reboots.

    I have not installed/uninstalled anything and i do not have jit enabled. There does not seem to be anything in common about the reboots.

    This is getting slightly annoying
     
  9. bronx finest

    bronx finest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This has been happening to me these past couple days too, dunno what it is, I may have enabledjit, but I disabled it tonight so let's see if it continues.

    I will update this.
     
  10. xxlostsurferx16

    xxlostsurferx16 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dirty Jerz
    Ratings:
    +0
    This has happened to me before I rooted my phone once or twice. But I've been alright on JRummy so far not even as much as a freeze (okay, well maybe there is a slight delay once in a while) but I'm sure somebody on here has to know if its random or somehow linked to JRummy's rom.
     
  11. eclsnowman

    eclsnowman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would give a different kernel a whirl. Fix the same issue for me on Team Chaos. I think it was a voltage issue between the different kernels.
     
  12. bronx finest

    bronx finest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Update, did it another 3-4 times last night after disabling jit, so I ditched the ROM.

    I'm on Pete's Bugless Beast, lets see how this one acts, so far so cool.
     
  13. Buddah

    Buddah New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    started having the same problem yesterday. Has rebooted many times while just running an app. Usually freezes then just reboots, sometimes during the boot animation it freezes and reboots again. Running v0.7 w/ blue theme.
     
  14. metasin

    metasin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just started getting random reboots on BB as well. It has happened to me on several ROMs as well as stock. Was fine for a week or so and then noticed it happening. I did notice that each time it happened I was connected to WIFI and then a few minutes after the phone goes to sleep it would reboot but I cannot duplicate it with any regularity.
     
  15. Buddah

    Buddah New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Went into SetCPU and set it to 800, so far so good.
     
Similar Threads
  1. y0manda
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    774
  2. mskks64
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    823
  3. gJon
    Replies:
    30
    Views:
    3,229
  4. ksalce
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    874
  5. jonpearson
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    748
Loading...