Problem with booting my dx

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by gogreenrangergo, Apr 6, 2011.

  1. gogreenrangergo

    gogreenrangergo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running rooted deox. gb btw.

    earlier today i was having some issues with my 3g connect and a little while ago my home button wasn't working so I pulled the battery and tried to reboot it but now i get to the red moto logo and it just sits there, does nothing I've left it alone for 15 min and still nothing. Has anybody else had these issues?
     
  2. timelord

    timelord Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Booot into the standard recovery, wipe the data/cache, and reboot it.
     
  3. gogreenrangergo

    gogreenrangergo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've been trying for an hour and it still wouldn't work and I've tried to sbf back to 2.2 but now I'm still stuck at the moto logo, im going to try again but I can't get this to work, should I get a replacement? or am i missing something...
     
  4. DARTH MAXIMUS

    DARTH MAXIMUS Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    hav u tried downloading another sbf file, how big is the file u hav?

    x
     
  5. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    when you sbfd back to froyo and got the bootloop did you go in to stock recovery again and try to clear data? that is probably going to need to be done. and no you shouldn't get a replacement.
     
  6. gogreenrangergo

    gogreenrangergo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks guys, I've sbf before with this file so i know it good and to get to stock reco its power and home right?
     
  7. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes, and when yo get to the exclamation point, you should have to press the magnifying glass but i have heard that when coming back from gb you may have to press both volume buttons.
     
  8. gogreenrangergo

    gogreenrangergo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    how long should i be holding it? i think my home button intermittently working..
     
  9. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    from a phone off state you should press and hold the home button then press ad hold the power button, when you see the boot logo you can let go of the power button but keep holding the home button.
     
  10. gogreenrangergo

    gogreenrangergo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    its not working.... i'm not sure what to do i'm sbfing for a 3rd time but i don't think it will work
     
  11. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    the stock recovery won't open up?
     
  12. gogreenrangergo

    gogreenrangergo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah, each time it stays at the moto logo it will boot into the rsd but I think it has to do with the home button not working..
     
Search tags for this page

droidx deox