not bricked but not good

AKmilestone

Reaction score
in short I have a short time to fix a data problem I caused...

I rooted my milestone and lost all data connection except wifi. I tried reflashing with several different SBFs and was told to build a new APN but I cant get APNs to save.

I am hoping to find a rootable SBF that is known to work on ACS (Alaska Communication Systems) but any advice or help would be greatly appreciated.

Model A854 but now reads as follows...

Model-----Droid
firmware--2.1-update1
baseband-C_01.3E.03P
Kernel-----2.6.29-omap1-g7fa8788 android build@apa26 #1
build #----ESE81

as a rookie I don't understand most of this yet but I am learning...
I fly back to work Sunday and really need this back on-line before I go if at all possible.

Thanks in advance for any help
Keith

furbearingmammal

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Website
swdouglas.blogspot.com
Current Phone Model
32GB Moto X Developers Edition
Twitter
furryvarmint
Sounds like you flashed a Droid SBF onto your Milestone.

I can't be 100% on that, though, because I'd assume the bootloader would prevent such shenanigans from taking place... Hmm. I have no experience with a Milestone, unfortunately.

OP
A

AKmilestone

Reaction score
that is just the most recent I have flashed a few. I went with some droid SBFs because the instructions to get droid x into recovery was hold X while pushing power and that is how I had to get my milestone there as well... even from stock.

billygalbreath

Developer
Reaction score
that is just the most recent I have flashed a few. I went with some droid SBFs because the instructions to get droid x into recovery was hold X while pushing power and that is how I had to get my milestone there as well... even from stock.

You are contradicting yourself. You have listed 3 devices.. None of them are the same, and each requires different instructions and files..

Please be more specific to get better directed help.

OP
A

AKmilestone

Reaction score