1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

No connection to the internet?

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by Sprayed, Dec 24, 2009.

  1. Sprayed
    Offline

    Sprayed New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys,
    Today I bought the German version of the Milestone. After I got it I tried to connect to the internet with my SIM card in it. I couldn't connect. I went to the wireless settings and connected to my service provider (Rogers) and tried again. But still no luck. Anyone have any ideas whats going on?
  2. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Hey,

    where did you buy your device?
    Has your sim card a internet option?

    Did you try hard reset your phone?

    Tigger
  3. Sprayed
    Offline

    Sprayed New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I bought it off someone who imported it form Germany. I believe it's the unbranded version. I have reset the phone 3 times, and powered it on and off. My SIM card does have internet access.
  4. gallumbits
    Offline

    gallumbits New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,

    I am from Bulgaria and I got the Milestone too. It appears that on my GSM operator the 3G settings are not automatically detected and you need to enter them manually. To do that you need to go to Settings>Wireless & Networks>Mobile Networks>Access Point Names. Then you need to enter your operator settings by clicking the menu button and then "New APN".
    The settings that you need to enter are most probably easy to find on the internet and are specific to your operator.

    Cheers.
  5. Guja
    Offline

    Guja New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A usefull program to manage your APN connection (Turn OFF and ON) after you set it up is APNDroid.
  6. pb8185
    Offline

    pb8185 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't understand why people need an app for everything... you're going to need to change the apn once in a blue moon and an app simplifies a 4 click process to 1 click... woopdidoo
  7. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main

    Because they can :D

    Naaa...some guys just dont have the nerves or the time to search for certain settings....an app makes everything much more easy ;)
Search tags for this page
apps no connection html milestone x
,

droid no internet connection

,
droid reset no connection to the internet is currently avail
,
how to configure moto milestone internet
,
how to restore internet settings for motorola milestone
,
how to set up internet on motorola milestone
,
how to turn wireless internet on a motorola milestone
,
manually connect a motorola milestone x2 to acs service
,
motorola droid 2 no internet access
,
motorola droid unlocked setup internet connection
,

motorola milestone internet settings

,
motorola milestone no internet connection
,
motorola milestone3 not getting internet
,
set internet connection on motorola milestone phone
,
settings to connect milestone to internet