Need help manually entering mdn, min, syst id num, meid

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by mailman1, May 11, 2012.

  1. mailman1
    Offline

    mailman1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    I need to set up a Verizon Rezound activated on PagePlus. I don't have a cell phone store for my carrier (pp) anywhere near my location, but I do have all the info needed to set up this phone according to the rep I spoke with - mdn, min, syst id num, meid.

    If this is against forum policy I can IM or email for off forum communication.

    :hail:
     
  2. MrSmith317
    Offline

    MrSmith317 Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    I don't even understand what you're asking for. So I can't rightly make a call on this.
     
  3. jntdroid
    Offline

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,436
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +292
    This involves tinkering with the ESN correct?
     
  4. Caesars
    Offline

    Caesars Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,223
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +44
    I dunno if Verizon has such a thing but on Sprint u needed the msL code to do this, call Verizon for the msL number.
     
  5. mailman1
    Offline

    mailman1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Newb PP Rezound LTE

    Hi,

    Well, I suppose I sound a little vague since I'm a newb, but let me give it another shot.

    I called Page Plus to activate my newly purchased HTC Rezound LTE. After finding out that no OTA was available, I asked for and got a phone number (MDN), MEID (I'm told it uses that instead of an ESN), System ID number, and MIN.
    I have a friend with access to CDMA workshop (I'm not sure I should buy something I might not need more than once).

    I can connect and unlock the phone.
    I've written an Alltel/Verizon PRL so the phone doesn't think I'm roaming.
    I also entered and successfully wrote the info I was given to the phone after connecting via CDMA Workshop. Everything seems to be in the right place. I've written the NAM settings to NAM1 and NAM2.

    I currently get a busy signal when dialing out.

    Is there something I've skipped when trying to get talk/text?

    After that, the next step will be backing up the phone info and trying to get 3g working.
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2012
Search tags for this page

flash htc rezound to pageplus

,
how to flash htc rezound to pageplus
,
how to manually change the min number anb mdn number on a 4g
,
how to manually program droid x2
,
how to program htc rezound
,

how to program htc thunderbolt on pageplus

,

htc meid mdn

,
htc thunderbolt manual programing
,
manual program thunderbolt
,
mdn verizon