[ROM] Maverick Rom for the Droid 3 (MavROM) - V4.5

Discussion in 'Maverick ROM D3' started by pedwards3x, Jul 16, 2012.

  1. lotzakritters
    Offline

    lotzakritters Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your guess is as good as mine, but it really made a big difference with my phone. No clue why.......

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. bogdan_wrc
    Offline

    bogdan_wrc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So you mean deleting all contacts from sim and copy them back? Or?
     
  3. lotzakritters
    Offline

    lotzakritters Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No the physical contacts, not your contacts that you have added.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. bogdan_wrc
    Offline

    bogdan_wrc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So which ones? I have all contacts on phone. Sim contacts are just for backup and safety (when i have to put sim in other phone)
     
  5. lotzakritters
    Offline

    lotzakritters Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Let me rephrase that. The contact points on the outside of the sim card, lol.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. Doubleyoupee
    Offline

    Doubleyoupee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lmao!!:biggrin:
     
  7. bogdan_wrc
    Offline

    bogdan_wrc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oooo....hahaha. i get it now.
     
  8. odongo
    Offline

    odongo Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Caracas, Venezuela
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Fellas,. how can i go back to stock??? I disabled safe system as you said but I cant use HDMI connection to tv, so i want to really go back to stock without this rom installed. How can i do it in a safe way?
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2012
  9. Dom1000
    Offline

    Dom1000 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    so will this rom only work with hash's safestrap v108? ive tried the new v201 and rick#2's tweaked safestrap and both said the file was bad...also i am coming from steel droid v5.6 ics so would i need to do a completely clean install and put everything back at stock? or does that matter?
     
  10. shane1
    Offline

    shane1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ny
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wipe everything and it should work on any safestrap. I know 1 of the tweaked safestraps didn't read properly. There is a new safestrap out today should work with no problem, but you might want to redownload
     
  11. Dom1000
    Offline

    Dom1000 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ill have to redownload when I get home but I figured I could use any of them lol thanks
     
  12. alowbman
    Offline

    alowbman Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    You will need to sbf - try Overlayers one click. It works great and you then have a clean phone.
     
  13. odongo
    Offline

    odongo Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Caracas, Venezuela
    Ratings:
    +0
    THanks for answering, this Overlayers one click is some kind of software? Do you know where i can find it?
     
  14. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +2
    Here ya go. Clicky LINK
     
  15. odongo
    Offline

    odongo Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Caracas, Venezuela
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks dude!
     
Search tags for this page
droid 3 maverick 4.5
,
droid 3 maverick rom
,
droid 3 mavrom
,
maverick 4.5
,
maverick rom 4.5
,

maverick rom droid 3

,

mavrom

,

mavrom 4.5 droid 3

,
mavrom 4.5 themes
,
mavrom droid 3