[ROM] Maverick Rom for the Droid 3 (MavROM) - V4.5

Discussion in 'Maverick ROM D3' started by pedwards3x, Jul 16, 2012.

  1. newjerseyninja

    newjerseyninja New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you flash themes manually?

    Sorry, new to this rom.
     
  2. bogdan_wrc

    bogdan_wrc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    in CWM/Safestrap recovery. install zip. select them from Maverick toolbox folder.
     
  3. GreenSnow

    GreenSnow Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Boot to recovery (hit the menu button when prompted during boot-up -IF YOU ARE USING SAFESTRAP)
    Choose install .zip from SD card
    Navigate to Maverick/themes/-choose yours

    -this should be the same way you applied MaverickROM

    Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk
     
  4. chris111690

    chris111690 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I like the preloaded themes, but is there somewhere I can look for more of them? Or a third party app that allows theme installs? Or does the rom force you to use the ones in the mavrick toolbox?
     
  5. buckmarble

    buckmarble Developer
    Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,636
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +69
    Themes are ROM specific.
     
  6. pdiddybuck

    pdiddybuck New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I flashed the HGH V.4 Icy Theme over Mavrom v4.5 and it works great.
     
  7. macnews

    macnews New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Was running MavROM 4.0 and just installed 4.5 tonight. Now the 3G data toggle works! And it's lightning fast too! Props!!!:hail:
     
  8. MasterChris

    MasterChris New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rooted from stock .906 ROM and then flashed MavROM 4.5 accordingly with the instructions..
    Now, my 3G is not working at all.. I can only make calls..
    No app is causing this, I have tried disabling and enabling data multiple times, but I can't get any 3G and haven't gotten any 3G ever since installing this ROM.
    Any help? 3G would work perfectly fine on my older Droid 3 with MavROM 4.0..
    All suggestions are appreciated, thanks in advance!
     
  9. buckmarble

    buckmarble Developer
    Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,636
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +69
    Standard question here. Did you wipe?
     
  10. MasterChris

    MasterChris New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I read through the whole forum and there were about two incidents of "3g working/not working" spoken of..
    First one mentioned a fix with the build.prop which did not work,
    second one was a question that was answered and said "3g does work"
    Regarding what you're asking though, I did the "wipe data/factory reset" option in CWM recovery both before AND after installation of the ROM.
    What should I do?

    EDIT : Spoke with Verizon today regarding the issue, the 3G Antenna has been confirmed to be broken, sorry for the questions, when I get a replacement I shall retry.
    Thank you for your suggestion though.
     
    #250 MasterChris, Sep 25, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2012
  11. pdiddybuck

    pdiddybuck New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  12. KB8CWB

    KB8CWB New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok I have been running MavROM4.5 since last Friday. Overall I am very impressed! ICS or JB would be better but until that happens (if ever), I can live with this. dancedroid I have encountered twice now the on-screen keyboard in portrait mode was acting all flaky. Getting multiple/random characters as I typed. Both times I rebooted and it behaved afterwards. I am not sure if it happens in landscape mode as I normally use the physical keyboard for that. When in it's case, I use the on-screen keyboard for quick replies to MMS or searches, etc. I am NOT OC just running at 1.0gHz currently. Anyone else have a problem with a flaky keyboard (touchscreen)? I scanned thru many posts but didn't see any. Overall a super effort and the phone is like a new phone! My hat off to the Devs on this ROM!! :hail:

    Bill
     
Search tags for this page
droid 3 maverick
,
droid 3 maverick 4.5
,
droid 3 maverick rom
,
droid 3 mavrom
,
droid 3 mavrom 4.5
,
maverick 4.5
,
maverick rom 4.5
,

maverick rom droid 3

,

mavrom

,
mavrom droid 3