1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Manual Activation Problems

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - X' started by metmike07, Jul 24, 2011.

  1. metmike07
    Offline

    metmike07 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Decided to try CM7 after using Liberty .08 for a while. I live in Alaska where Verizon does not currently have towers so the regular *228 activation is not possible unless I ship my phone to somewhere that has Verizon towers. I have bypassed this on several different occasions by doing a manual program using ##7764726 from the dialpad then entering the appropriate information.

    The problem is dialing ##7764726 doesn't take me into the program menu, it tries to dial like normal. Anyone else run into this issue?
  2. metmike07
    Offline

    metmike07 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    After SBF back to .340 I tried to manually program the phone and it worked as it should so on the surface it appears as if it is a CM7 issue(in the past I've done the same with Liberty and Apex)
  3. upperdecker49
    Offline

    upperdecker49 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    How did you program your phone that way? I am having some serious problems with my phone today and am going to have to do a factory reset. Instructions or a link to where I can find some would be very helpful.
  4. metmike07
    Offline

    metmike07 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. vincent518
    Offline

    vincent518 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used to activate this way before I moved. You cannot activate this way from any 2nd-init rom. You will have to do it on froyo before you install cm7

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
##7764726
,
activate verizon phone alaska
,

activate verizon phone in alaska

,

activating verizon phone in alaska

,
cyanogenmod manual programming
,

droid 3 manual programming

,
droid 3 programming menu
,
droid x manual programming code
,

how to activate a verizon phone in alaska

,
how to activate phone with cyanogenmod
,

how to manually program droid 3

,
how to manually program droid x
,
how to manually program motorola droid 3
,

manual program droid 3

,

manual programming droid 3