1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

How To Manually Reactivate Your Moto Droid

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by soba1, May 14, 2010.

  1. soba1
    Offline

    soba1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thought I would share this just in case.
    I loaded Cyanogen then Smokedglass; followed by the
    radio band update which makes u have to reactivate your phone.
    During the reactivation process my dial pad wouldn't come up
    so I called VZ and enevntually a tech had me manually reprogram
    my phone. Fwiw here are the steps

    Dial ##7764726
    Press Call Button
    SPC Password=000000
    Go To User Activation
    Look for MDN=8182223333 (Enter your phone number)
    Look for MIN=8182223333 (Enter your phone number)
    CDMA SYS ID= # (whatever number that is assigned to your area)
    Go back to home screen then phone should restart and then reactivate.
    U may not need it but just in case I thought I would pass this on.

    PS I was informed that during the over the air reprogramming.
    U can slide out the kb as well.
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Thanks. Like you, I'm running Cyanogen and have the same problem with my dial pad not being available. I've not have any problems with my phone so I did not seek a solution.

    Mike
  3. rooster.droid
    Offline

    rooster.droid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    couldn't you just do a *22891 which automatically programs your phone?
  4. Droids
    Offline

    Droids New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    *22891 updates the Preferred Roaming List, same as dialing *228 and option 2.

    *22899 activates the phone, then updates the PRL, same as dialing *228 and option 1.

    I'm surprised a VZW tech would walk someone through all those steps to re-activate a phone. Yikes.
  5. rooster.droid
    Offline

    rooster.droid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks you are right droids.
  6. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,829
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Yea, when I flashed cyanmod, I just used my keyboard, since there was no dialpad.
  7. PetRiLJoe
    Offline

    PetRiLJoe New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Opelika, AL
    I see no reason why a VZW tech would not do this. It's not as if they are teaching us a new trick. But I am glad you provided us with the info soba1. Thanks.

    I have had at least two phones in the past which had problems (one was a Windows 5 smartphone , XV6700 I upgraded to WM6) and another was a regular cell phone that both required similar instructions. The instructions were almost identical. I recall calling the help line late at night so I could not take my phone into the store, and for whatever reason they decided this was the best solution. They probably did nothing that a VZW tech wouldn't do, because all they ever do is wipe my damn phone and start over because that fixes 99% of the problems everybody has when there is know immediately known fix.
Search tags for this page
droid manual programming
,
droid pro manual programming
,
how do i activate my motorola droid
,
how do i reactivate my droid razr
,
how to activate my motorola droid
,
how to manually program droid pro
,
how to reactivate a droid
,
how to reactivate a droid razr hd
,
i own a droid razor how to activate again
,
manually program droid pro
,
motorola a555 devour manual programming
,
motorola a855 manual programming
,

motorola devour manual programming

,
nam programming motorola droid x
,
reactivate droid