Is Anyone running this phone stock and unrooted??

Hiker5208

Reaction score
To start with, don't get me wrong... I have no issues with Rooting or Roming a phone. I am a PC tech with over 20 years experience and a lot of mobile phone experience as well. I have been using smartphones since the Palm Heyday of the Kyocera 6035 and Treo 650. Windows mobile and Blackberry as well, and been with Android since the OG droid came out.

I know there are some valid reasons for Rooting, but it has been something I never wanted to do. I have noted with this phone(I have one in the mail right now!), that almost no one runs it stock. In following the forums I think I have seen one person mention he had a stock phone.

How many more are there, I am just curious? What are some of your reasons for running it stock or not??

deborah3756

Reaction score
I'm fully stock. I'm not savvy enough for anything else.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums

mamawm

Reaction score
There's a whole lot of us out there. Just don't see the need right now. Maybe someday I'll have more of a reason than simply removing bloatware, but the phone is so good stock, just seems kinda pointless for now.

Scribble

Reaction score
Yeah i'm stock... Haven't really had a reason not to be.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk

LegalAmerican

Reaction score
I'm stock. Too many people on here saying they created problems by rooting. I understand why some people choose to root, but I on the other hand feel that the phone is perfectly fine without it and not worth the hassle of updates messing with my settings, root, or not being able to get the update at all. I think about 10% of the people who root actually know what they are doing and I know i'm NOT in that 10% so I leave it alone.

Stelv

Silver Member
Reaction score