im a newbie and need help!

odawg753

Reaction score
hey guys this is my first post, after dealing with blackberries for a couple years (and hating them) i finally got a droid last week and feel in love with it right away never want anything else. but i screwed up and had it on my lap when i was in the car and forgot it was there until i got out and it feel on the ground, after that later on that night i realized that the left side of the screen including the back button stoped responding to touch, now i bought this off of a friend so i have no warranty or insurance, so should i buy another one with a bad esn for parts and change the whole screen assembly(assuming its the digitizer) or just buy a new digitizer and change it, or take it somewhere to get that done??
thank you,
mike

Sniper_5

Reaction score
Did you have insurance on your blackberry? I already called asurion and Verizon. Both told me any phone I add to my plan no matter how purchased will be covered by manufacturer, Verizon, and asurion.

Sent from my D1 on UD @ 1.2Ghz

OP
O

odawg753

Reaction score
Did you have insurance on your blackberry? I already called asurion and Verizon. Both told me any phone I add to my plan no matter how purchased will be covered by manufacturer, Verizon, and asurion.

yeah i did i wasnt aware that it transfers over, but isnt the deductable like 70 bucks or more?

Sniper_5

Reaction score
How much can you get a parts phone for? confident you can rebuild it? you could replace it with asurion and know it will be fine and under warranty, or attempt to fix it yourself and upon opening the device void any hope of a warranty if something went wrong. In my opinion unless your an electronics tech I would opt for the insurance. At least if you get a bad refurb you can simply return it. Just my .02

OP
O

odawg753

Reaction score